Jan 15 2023
2

Snuffed Out by Valona Jones – Magic by Any Other Name – Guest Post + Giveaway

Snuffed Out by Valona Jones – Magic by Any Other Name – Guest Post + Giveaway

Snuffed Out (Magic Candle Shop Mystery)
by Valona Jones
About Snuffed Out

Snuffed Out (Magic Candle Shop Mystery)
Paranormal Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – Savannah, GA
Crooked Lane Books (January 10, 2023)
Hardcover 304 Pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639102051
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639102051
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09XM5PKP7

Twin sisters Tabby and Sage co-own a candle shop, but will it all go up in flames in Valona Jones’ series debut, perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Bailey Cates.

 

30-year-old fraternal twins Tabby and Sage Winslow own The Book and Candle Shop in Savannah. Sage is hot-headed and impulsive while Tabby is calm and collected, making …

 14,722 total views,  300 views today

Jan 14 2023
0

Dark of Night by Colleen Coble – Showcase & Giveaway

Dark of Night by Colleen Coble – Showcase & Giveaway

Dark of Night
by Colleen Coble
January 9-February 3, 2023 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

The law is about justice—not grace. But perhaps ranger Annie Pederson can find a way to have both.

As if the last few months haven’t been hard enough—complete with threats on her life and the return of her first love, Jon—Annie has to figure out whether or not to believe a woman who claims to be her sister, Sarah, who was abducted twenty-four years ago at age five. Annie’s eight-year-old daughter, Kylie, has plenty of questions about what’s going on in her mother’s life—but there are some stones Annie doesn’t want uncovered.

As Annie grapples with how to heal the gulf between her and her would-be sister and make room in …

 3,846 total views,  16 views today

Jan 12 2023
4

Murder, She Wrote: Death on the Emerald Isle by Jessica Fletcher and Terrie Farley Moran

Murder, She Wrote: Death on the Emerald Isle by Jessica Fletcher and Terrie Farley Moran

Murder, She Wrote: Death on the Emerald Isle
by Jessica Fletcher & Terrie Farley Moran
About Murder, She Wrote:
Death on the Emerald Isle

Murder, She Wrote: Death on the Emerald Isle
Cozy Mystery
56th in Series
Setting – Ireland
Berkley (January 3, 2023)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0593333683
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0593333686
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09X52LNMW

A trip to Northern Ireland becomes unexpectedly grim for Jessica Fletcher in this new entry in the USA Today bestselling Murder, She Wrote series.

 

Jessica Fletcher is quick to accept an invitation to replace a speaker who couldn’t attend a Book Festival in Belfast, Ireland. When …

 26,884 total views,  536 views today

Jan 11 2023
2

Dial M for Meow by Ruth J. Hartman

Dial M for Meow by Ruth J. Hartman

Dial M for Meow (Bookshop Kitties Mysteries)
by Ruth J. Hartman
About Dial M for Meow

Dial M for Meow (Bookshop Kitties Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery
1st In Series
Setting – Green Meadow, Indiana
Gemma Halliday Publishing (January 10, 2023)
Number of Pages 153
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BKHF9T7K

When children’s book author, Christy Bailey, receives a call from her aunt Betty to help out at her bookshop, she drops everything to go. Christy packs up her two cats—Milton and Pearl, the stars of her children’s mystery books—and leaves busy Philadelphia for tiny Green Meadow, Indiana. The timing of the call is perfect, as Christy’s letch of an ex-boyfriend has just …

 21,540 total views,  638 views today

Dec 15 2022
1

The Case of the Parrot Loving Professor by Debbie De Louise – Spotlight & Giveaway

The Case of the Parrot Loving Professor by Debbie De Louise – Spotlight & Giveaway

The Case of the Parrot Loving Professor
by Debbie De Louise
About The Case of the Parrot Loving Professor

The Case of the Parrot Loving Professor
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Buttercup Bend, a fictional town in the Catskills, New York
Next Chapter Publishing (November 6, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 290 pages
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8362515294
Kindle ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BLMZ5XG9

Cathy Carter knew that returning to college would be tough, but she never expected it would involve finding her anthropology professor’s dead body.

 

There are no shortages of suspects in Dr. Bodkin’s murder. Besides his three ex-wives and estranged son and daughter, there are also the members of the Talking Parrots Club, a group of four parrot enthusiasts, of …

 19,202 total views,  722 views today

Dec 14 2022
0

Sleuthing in Stilettos by Debra Sennefelder – Spotlight & Giveaway

Sleuthing in Stilettos by Debra Sennefelder – Spotlight & Giveaway

Sleuthing in Stilettos (A Resale Boutique Mystery)
by Debra Sennefelder
About Sleuthing in Stilettos

Sleuthing in Stilettos (A Resale Boutique Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
5th in Series
Setting – Lucky Cove, NY
Lyrical Underground (December 6, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 256 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1516111044
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1516111046
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09VCWFVRQ

Kelly Quinn, owner of a high-end consignment shop, is a booster for her Long Island town’s small businesses—but now a store owner’s murder has brought big trouble . . .

 

Locals in Lucky Cove seem to harbor hostility toward Miranda Farrell, proprietor of a new shoe store. Nevertheless, Kelly invites her along to a …

 3,606 total views,  32 views today

Dec 13 2022
1

Death Checked out by Leah Dobrinska – Character Interview + Giveaway

Death Checked out by Leah Dobrinska – Character Interview + Giveaway

Death Checked Out: A Larkspur Library Mystery
by Leah Dobrinska
About Death Checked Out

Death Checked Out: A Larkspur Library Mystery
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – Wisconsin
Level Best Books (December 6, 2022)
Number of Pages ~300
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BHJJ1QRT

She’s used to checking out books. A death? Not so much.

 

Greta Plank, resident librarian in the small, lakeside town of Larkspur, Wisconsin, prefers her rose-tinted glasses extra rosy, thank you very much. Ever since a family tragedy landed her in Larkspur, she’s kept a happy-or-bust outlook. But Greta’s cheery resolve takes a hit when she finds the town recluse dead at the base of …

 13,171 total views,  283 views today

Dec 08 2022
0

Bread Over Troubled Water by Winnie Archer – Lavender Tea Bread + Giveaway

Bread Over Troubled Water by Winnie Archer – Lavender Tea Bread + Giveaway

Bread Over Troubled Water (A Bread Shop Mystery)
by Winnie Archer
About Bread Over Troubled Water

Bread Over Troubled Water (A Bread Shop Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
8th in Series
Setting – California
Kensington Cozies (November 29, 2022)
Mass Market Paperback ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1496733568
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1496733566
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09TX2QMZY

Rising cozy mystery author Winnie Archer cooks up her latest installment in her delightful and delicious Bread Shop Mystery series.

 

Photographer Ivy Culpepper is soon to make a home with her husband-to-be in the California beach town of Santa Sofia—but the Yeast of Eden bakery remains her second home. …

 2,316 total views,  102 views today

Dec 05 2022
2

The Socialite’s Guide to Murder by S.K. Golden – Get Ready with Me Character Guest Post + Giveaway

The Socialite’s Guide to Murder by S.K. Golden – Get Ready with Me Character Guest Post + Giveaway

The Socialite’s Guide to Murder (A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery)
by S. K. Golden
About The Socialite’s Guide to Murder

The Socialite’s Guide to Murder (A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery)
Historical Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – New York City, 1958
Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101764
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101764
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Q7XM28Y

The hotel was her refuge, but scandal is afoot—and a killer stalks the halls in this charming series debut perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Ashley Weaver.

 

It’s 1958 and Evelyn Elizabeth Grace Murphy has not left the Pinnacle Hotel in …

 12,996 total views,  174 views today

Dec 01 2022
0

Her Sister’s Death by K.L. Murphy – Showcase & Giveaway

Her Sister’s Death by K.L. Murphy – Showcase & Giveaway

Her Sister’s Death
by K. L. Murphy
November 28 – December 23, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

She wanted the truth. She should have known better.

When her sister is found dead in a Baltimore hotel room, reporter Val Ritter’s world is turned upside down. An empty pill bottle at the scene leads the police to believe the cause of death is suicide. With little more than her own conviction, Val teams up with Terry Martin, a retired detective who has his own personal interest in the case, to prove that something more sinister is possible.

In 1921, Bridget Wallace, a guest on the brink of womanhood, is getting ready to marry an eligible older man. But what …

 2,206 total views,  34 views today