Dec 08 2022
0

Bread Over Troubled Water by Winnie Archer – Lavender Tea Bread + Giveaway

Bread Over Troubled Water by Winnie Archer – Lavender Tea Bread + Giveaway

Bread Over Troubled Water (A Bread Shop Mystery)
by Winnie Archer
About Bread Over Troubled Water

Bread Over Troubled Water (A Bread Shop Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
8th in Series
Setting – California
Kensington Cozies (November 29, 2022)
Mass Market Paperback ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1496733568
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1496733566
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09TX2QMZY

Rising cozy mystery author Winnie Archer cooks up her latest installment in her delightful and delicious Bread Shop Mystery series.

 

Photographer Ivy Culpepper is soon to make a home with her husband-to-be in the California beach town of Santa Sofia—but the Yeast of Eden bakery remains her second home. …

 382 total views,  48 views today

Dec 05 2022
2

The Socialite’s Guide to Murder by S.K. Golden – Get Ready with Me Character Guest Post + Giveaway

The Socialite’s Guide to Murder by S.K. Golden – Get Ready with Me Character Guest Post + Giveaway

The Socialite’s Guide to Murder (A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery)
by S. K. Golden
About The Socialite’s Guide to Murder

The Socialite’s Guide to Murder (A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery)
Historical Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – New York City, 1958
Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101764
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101764
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Q7XM28Y

The hotel was her refuge, but scandal is afoot—and a killer stalks the halls in this charming series debut perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Ashley Weaver.

 

It’s 1958 and Evelyn Elizabeth Grace Murphy has not left the Pinnacle Hotel in …

 676 total views,  24 views today

Dec 01 2022
0

Her Sister’s Death by K.L. Murphy – Showcase & Giveaway

Her Sister’s Death by K.L. Murphy – Showcase & Giveaway

Her Sister’s Death
by K. L. Murphy
November 28 – December 23, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

She wanted the truth. She should have known better.

When her sister is found dead in a Baltimore hotel room, reporter Val Ritter’s world is turned upside down. An empty pill bottle at the scene leads the police to believe the cause of death is suicide. With little more than her own conviction, Val teams up with Terry Martin, a retired detective who has his own personal interest in the case, to prove that something more sinister is possible.

In 1921, Bridget Wallace, a guest on the brink of womanhood, is getting ready to marry an eligible older man. But what …

 262 total views,  2 views today

Nov 30 2022
1

Death by Puffin by Jennifer S. Alderson – Spotlight & Giveaway

Death by Puffin by Jennifer S. Alderson – Spotlight & Giveaway

Death by Puffin: A Bachelorette Party Murder in Reykjavik
(Travel Can Be Murder Cozy Mystery)
by Jennifer S. Alderson
About Death By Puffin

Death by Puffin: A Bachelorette Party Murder in Reykjavik (Travel Can Be Murder Cozy Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
9th in Series
Setting – Iceland
Traveling Life Press (November 24, 2022)
Number of Pages: 180
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09WX2D57V

Iceland—land of fire, ice … and murder?

 

After a nasty fight with her boyfriend, tour guide Lana Hansen takes a week off work to get her head straight. Fate brings her to Iceland and the Hotel Puffin where she hopes the …

 978 total views,  2 views today

Nov 20 2022
1

Death on a Deadline by Joyce St. Anthony – Spotlight & Giveaway

Death on a Deadline by Joyce St. Anthony – Spotlight & Giveaway

Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery)
by Joyce St. Anthony
About Death on a Deadline

Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery)
Historical Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Pennsylvania
Crooked Lane Books (November 8, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101152
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101153
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09S3GBPM4

Editor-in-chief Irene Ingram pencils in her newest mystery in Joyce St. Anthony’s second captivating Homefront News mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.

 

As World War II rages in Europe and the Pacific, the small town of Progress is doing its part for the soldiers …

 914 total views,  2 views today

Nov 19 2022
1

Secrets of the Gold by Baer Charlton – Showcase & Giveaway

Secrets of the Gold by Baer Charlton – Showcase & Giveaway

Secrets of the Gold
by Baer Charlton
November 7 – December 2, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Concealed in his jacket are ingots of gold; he just doesn’t remember why.

A young girl running from an abusive foster home kidnaps the older biker with a mystery for a past.

Leaving the mining town in Colorado and crossing state lines, anything can happen.

What neither is looking for or expecting is friendship.

But in the cold of the desert night, life lessons can go both ways—even if they are not about a million dollars in gold.

Growing up is hard enough, even without the shooting.

 

Praise for Secrets of the Gold:

“kept me spellbound”

Michaele Caso

“you will have a very hard time …

 432 total views,  2 views today

Nov 18 2022
0

1 Last Betrayal by Valerie J. Brooks – Showcase + Giveaway

1 Last Betrayal by Valerie J. Brooks – Showcase + Giveaway

1 Last Betrayal
by Valerie J Brooks
November 14 – December 9, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

A complicated history. A deadly future. Can one woman survive another deep dive into the rotten underbelly of crime?

Angeline Porter craves a return to normalcy. But when the former criminal defense attorney receives an alarming text, she races in desperation to Florida only to find a ransacked apartment, a poisoned dog, and a missing half-sister. Determined to rescue her sibling, she follows a trail of shockingly incriminating clues and plunges into a life-or-death fight with the Boston mob.

Taking advantage of old ties with a charming FBI agent and trying to outsmart a violent syndicate boss with powerful federal connections, …

 634 total views

Nov 16 2022
0

Ghost Agents: Retribution by Nita DeBorde – Spotlight & Giveaway

Ghost Agents: Retribution by Nita DeBorde – Spotlight & Giveaway

Ghost Agents: Retribution (The Ghost Agents Trilogy)
by Nita DeBorde
About Ghost Agents: Retribution

Ghost Agents: Retribution (The Ghost Agents Trilogy)
Paranormal Cozy Mystery
3rd in Trilogy
Setting – Paris (primarily)
‎Mabelonia Press (October 22, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 235 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1958045063
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1958045060
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BDTT9S6D

The Bureau for Historical Preservation is under attack.

 

The sinister, secret organization known as The Syndicate has finally stepped out of the shadows and made their presence known with a dramatic demonstration. In the aftermath of these shocking events, Claire Abelard and her fellow agents travel to the Bureau’s international headquarters in Paris, France …

 1,586 total views

Nov 16 2022
1

Film Crews and Rendezvous by Heather Weidner – Spotlight & Giveaway

Film Crews and Rendezvous by Heather Weidner – Spotlight & Giveaway

Film Crews and Rendezvous: A Jules Keene Glamping Mystery
by Heather Weidner
About Film Crews and Rendezvous

Film Crews and Rendezvous: A Jules Keene Glamping Mystery
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Virginia
Level Best Books (October 25, 2022)
Number of Pages 240
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BHLSYBZ9

Hollywood has come to Fern Valley, and the one stoplight town may never be the same. Everyone wants to get in on the act.

 

The crew from the wildly popular, fan favorite, Fatal Impressions, takes over Jules Keene’s glamping resort, and they bring a lot of offscreen drama and baggage that doesn’t include the scads of costumes, props, …

 2,430 total views

Nov 15 2022
0

Holy Pals PJs Review + Discount Code & Giveaway

Holy Pals PJs Review + Discount Code & Giveaway

New pajamas are some of our favorite things, so when I had the opportunity to choose a pair of Holy Pals PJs to review, I jumped at the chance! Holy Pals PJs creates premium pajamas wrapping children in the word of God. The hardest part is which pair to choose, as there are so many cute options. I ended up selecting the Starry Night long-sleeve PJs for Natalie. She is 11 and she was so excited to get them.

I love the shade of blue with alternating white nativity scenes featured. Baby Jesus, Mary, Joseph, the stable and animals, and the wise men are shown in beautiful silhouettes. The simple design really shows the true meaning of …

 688 total views