Dec 15 2017
0

Egg Drop Dead by Laura Childs – Guest Post and Giveaway

Egg Drop Dead by Laura Childs – Guest Post and Giveaway

Egg Drop Dead by Laura Childs
A Cackleberry Club Mystery #7

The ladies of the Cackleberry Club seek a killer in the latest mystery from New York Times bestselling author Laura Childs.

Maintaining good personal relationships with their suppliers is one of the secrets of the Cackleberry Club café’s success, so Suzanne doesn’t mind going out to Mike Mullen’s dairy farm to pick up some wheels of cheese. She’s looking forward to a nice visit with the mild-mannered farmer before heading back to their hectic kitchen.

But when she arrives, Mike’s nowhere to be found. The moaning of his cows leads her to look in the barn, where she discovers a bloodcurdling sight—the farmer’s dead body. Apparently not everyone was as fond …

116 total views, 116 views today

Dec 14 2017
1

2018 Library Love Challenge Sign-Up Info

2018 Library Love Challenge Sign-Up Info

Welcome to the second annual Library Love Challenge hosted by Angel’s Guilty Pleasures and Brooke Blogs! This is my first year hosting, and I am so excited to take part. Libraries have been a big part of my life for as long as I can remember. I work at my local public library as the teen & children’s program specialist. Libraries provide so many incredible resources such as:

Books! Paperbacks, hardcovers, eBooks, and audiobooks.
Entertainment! Lots of libraries offer DVDs, BluRays, Video Games or Board Games for checkout as well.
Programs! Most libraries provide a wide variety of free programming for all ages.
Resources! Need to use a computer, research a paper, or apply for a job? You can do …

495 total views, 190 views today

Dec 14 2017
5

Of Murder and Men by Lynn Cahoon – Spotlight and Giveaway

Of Murder and Men by Lynn Cahoon – Spotlight and Giveaway

Of Murder and Men by Lynn Cahoon
A Cat Latimer Mystery #3
Kensington • November 28, 2017

Love is in the air in Aspen Hills, and it’s making a terrible mess of Cat Latimer’s writers’ retreat—especially when blood stains the plot…

Ever since her business partner, Shauna, fell for a wealthy landowner in town, Cat has been working double time to keep her writers’ retreat running. And with the January session almost underway, that spells trouble. As if scheduling mishaps aren’t disastrous enough, Shauna skips out on kitchen duties one morning, forcing Cat to serve unsuspecting guests store-bought muffins…

But best laid plans really go awry when Shauna discovers her beau missing from their bed. When his body later turns up in the horse …

536 total views, 134 views today

Dec 14 2017
0

Countdown by Carey Baldwin – Excerpt and Giveaway

Countdown by Carey Baldwin – Excerpt and Giveaway

Countdown
by Carey Baldwin
on Tour November 27 – December 31, 2017

Synopsis:

The next pulse-pounding Cassidy and Spenser thriller from USA Today bestselling author Carey Baldwin!

Don’t believe everything you see.

Special Agent Atticus Spenser and forensic psychiatrist Dr. Caitlin Cassidy are in Tahiti enjoying a much-needed break from the FBI when they spot newlyweds taking fun photos on the beach. But as the groom carries his bride deeper into the waves, Spense is positive he sees a flash of terror cross her face. All his instincts scream that this woman is in danger. Yet moments later, it’s the groom who has nearly drowned… and the bride has vanished, leaving a bloody wedding dress floating in her wake.

The authorities aren’t sure who to believe—the groom, …

339 total views, 77 views today

Dec 13 2017
2

Murder on the Lake of Fire by Mikel J. Wilson

Murder on the Lake of Fire by Mikel J. Wilson

Murder on the Lake of Fire Mikel J. Wilson(Mourning Dove Mysteries, #1)Published by: Acorn PublishingPublication date: December 1st 2017Genres: LGBTQ+, Mystery, Romance

At twenty-three and with a notorious case under his belt, Emory Rome has already garnered fame as a talented special agent for the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation. His career is leapfrogging over his colleagues, but the jumping stops when he’s assigned a case he fought to avoid – to investigate an eerie murder in the Smoky Mountain hometown he had abandoned. This mysterious case of a dead teen ice-skater once destined for the pros is just the beginning. In a small town bursting with envious friends and foes, Rome’s own secrets lie just below the surface. The …

474 total views, 47 views today

Dec 13 2017
1

Honey-Baked Homicide by Gayle Leeson – Spotlight and Giveaway

Honey-Baked Homicide by Gayle Leeson – Spotlight and Giveaway

Honey-Baked Homicide by Gayle Leeson
A Down South Café Mystery #3
Berkley • December 5, 2017

The owner of a delightful Southern café tastes the sharp sting of suspicion in this delectable comfort food mystery . . .

It’s fall in Winter Garden, Virginia, and business at Amy Flowers’ Down South Café has never been better. So when struggling beekeeper Stuart Landon asks Amy to sell some of his honey, she’s happy to help. The jars of honey are a sweet success, but their partnership is cut short when Amy discovers Landon’s body outside the café early one morning.

As Amy tries to figure out who could possibly have wanted to harm the unassuming beekeeper, she discovers an ever-expanding list of suspects—and they’re all …

521 total views, 34 views today

Dec 12 2017
3

His Frontier Christmas Family by Regina Scott – Grande Finale and giveaway

His Frontier Christmas Family by Regina Scott – Grande Finale and giveaway

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Book Tour Grand Finale for

His Frontier Christmas Family

By Regina Scott

We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stopsyou can see snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below:

Launch – Note from the Author

Snow, homemade ornaments on the tree, family gathered round in faith—what better way to celebrate the Christmas season! Family and Christmas form the heart of my December release, His Frontier Christmas Family, part of my Frontier Bachelors series from Love Inspired, set in pioneer Seattle…

I hope you have a wonderful holiday this year. Be sure to enter the giveaway for a chance to win a signed copy of His Frontier Christmas …

627 total views, 34 views today

Dec 11 2017
7

Ice Kingdom by Tiana Warner – Blitz and Giveaway

Ice Kingdom by Tiana Warner – Blitz and Giveaway

Ice KingdomTiana Warner(Mermaids of Eriana Kwai, #3)Publication date: December 11th 2017Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

The final adventure in the Mermaids of Eriana Kwai trilogy …

Meela and Lysi have unleashed Sisiutl, legendary two-headed serpent of the Pacific Northwest. It was supposed to be an ally that would help them win the war. Instead, it has fallen under the control of King Adaro, ruler of the Pacific Ocean. If Meela and Lysi can’t stop him, Adaro will use the deadly serpent to rid the oceans of mankind.

With the American military using catastrophic weapons of their own to retaliate, Meela and Lysi must make peace between humans and merpeople before one race destroys the other. The journey will risk their lives and …

952 total views, 36 views today

Dec 11 2017
0

Presidents’ Day by Seth Margolis

Presidents’ Day by Seth Margolis

Presidents’ Day by Seth Margolis

For readers of David Baldacci and Brad Meltzer comes a timely political thriller from the bestselling author of Losing Isaiah.

In this twisting, ferocious novel of suspense, the presidential race has a number of men all clawing to get to the top. Each man has a locked closet of secrets. And one man holds every key.
Julian Mellow has spent his life amassing a fortune out of low-risk / high-reward investments. But the one time in his life he got in over his head, he left another man holding the bag, and made an enemy for life, one who has nothing to lose. Now, Mellow has an even greater ambition–to select the next President of the United …

339 total views, 22 views today

Dec 10 2017
3

12 Days of Fantasy for Christmas featuring Jennifer Silverwood

12 Days of Fantasy for Christmas featuring Jennifer Silverwood

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

12 Days of Fantasy for Christmas

Day 10: Scarred Beauty by Jennifer Silverwood

Scarred Beauty Extended Edition
(Wylder Tales #2)

by Jennifer Silverwood
New Adult Gothic Fantasy
Paperback & ebook, 238 pages
December 1st 2016 by SilverWoodSketches

What happens when Beauty becomes the Beast?

Vynasha has become prisoner with the other wyld beasts of the castle, but she is not alone. In the howling darkness her majikal bond with the Dungeon Master, Grendall, grows, awakening the dormant power in her blood.

Yet as she discovers the true nature of the other beasts, she learns she must embrace madness in order to free them all. Vynasha is willing to do anything …

567 total views, 29 views today