Nov 20 2022
1

Death on a Deadline by Joyce St. Anthony – Spotlight & Giveaway

Death on a Deadline by Joyce St. Anthony – Spotlight & Giveaway

Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery)
by Joyce St. Anthony
About Death on a Deadline

Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery)
Historical Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Pennsylvania
Crooked Lane Books (November 8, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101152
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101153
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09S3GBPM4

Editor-in-chief Irene Ingram pencils in her newest mystery in Joyce St. Anthony’s second captivating Homefront News mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.

 

As World War II rages in Europe and the Pacific, the small town of Progress is doing its part for the soldiers …

 710 total views

Nov 19 2022
1

Secrets of the Gold by Baer Charlton – Showcase & Giveaway

Secrets of the Gold by Baer Charlton – Showcase & Giveaway

Secrets of the Gold
by Baer Charlton
November 7 – December 2, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Concealed in his jacket are ingots of gold; he just doesn’t remember why.

A young girl running from an abusive foster home kidnaps the older biker with a mystery for a past.

Leaving the mining town in Colorado and crossing state lines, anything can happen.

What neither is looking for or expecting is friendship.

But in the cold of the desert night, life lessons can go both ways—even if they are not about a million dollars in gold.

Growing up is hard enough, even without the shooting.

 

Praise for Secrets of the Gold:

“kept me spellbound”

Michaele Caso

“you will have a very hard time …

 360 total views

Nov 18 2022
0

1 Last Betrayal by Valerie J. Brooks – Showcase + Giveaway

1 Last Betrayal by Valerie J. Brooks – Showcase + Giveaway

1 Last Betrayal
by Valerie J Brooks
November 14 – December 9, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

A complicated history. A deadly future. Can one woman survive another deep dive into the rotten underbelly of crime?

Angeline Porter craves a return to normalcy. But when the former criminal defense attorney receives an alarming text, she races in desperation to Florida only to find a ransacked apartment, a poisoned dog, and a missing half-sister. Determined to rescue her sibling, she follows a trail of shockingly incriminating clues and plunges into a life-or-death fight with the Boston mob.

Taking advantage of old ties with a charming FBI agent and trying to outsmart a violent syndicate boss with powerful federal connections, …

 520 total views

Nov 16 2022
0

Ghost Agents: Retribution by Nita DeBorde – Spotlight & Giveaway

Ghost Agents: Retribution by Nita DeBorde – Spotlight & Giveaway

Ghost Agents: Retribution (The Ghost Agents Trilogy)
by Nita DeBorde
About Ghost Agents: Retribution

Ghost Agents: Retribution (The Ghost Agents Trilogy)
Paranormal Cozy Mystery
3rd in Trilogy
Setting – Paris (primarily)
‎Mabelonia Press (October 22, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 235 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1958045063
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1958045060
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BDTT9S6D

The Bureau for Historical Preservation is under attack.

 

The sinister, secret organization known as The Syndicate has finally stepped out of the shadows and made their presence known with a dramatic demonstration. In the aftermath of these shocking events, Claire Abelard and her fellow agents travel to the Bureau’s international headquarters in Paris, France …

 1,554 total views

Nov 16 2022
1

Film Crews and Rendezvous by Heather Weidner – Spotlight & Giveaway

Film Crews and Rendezvous by Heather Weidner – Spotlight & Giveaway

Film Crews and Rendezvous: A Jules Keene Glamping Mystery
by Heather Weidner
About Film Crews and Rendezvous

Film Crews and Rendezvous: A Jules Keene Glamping Mystery
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Virginia
Level Best Books (October 25, 2022)
Number of Pages 240
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BHLSYBZ9

Hollywood has come to Fern Valley, and the one stoplight town may never be the same. Everyone wants to get in on the act.

 

The crew from the wildly popular, fan favorite, Fatal Impressions, takes over Jules Keene’s glamping resort, and they bring a lot of offscreen drama and baggage that doesn’t include the scads of costumes, props, …

 2,370 total views

Nov 15 2022
0

Holy Pals PJs Review + Discount Code & Giveaway

Holy Pals PJs Review + Discount Code & Giveaway

New pajamas are some of our favorite things, so when I had the opportunity to choose a pair of Holy Pals PJs to review, I jumped at the chance! Holy Pals PJs creates premium pajamas wrapping children in the word of God. The hardest part is which pair to choose, as there are so many cute options. I ended up selecting the Starry Night long-sleeve PJs for Natalie. She is 11 and she was so excited to get them.

I love the shade of blue with alternating white nativity scenes featured. Baby Jesus, Mary, Joseph, the stable and animals, and the wise men are shown in beautiful silhouettes. The simple design really shows the true meaning of …

 640 total views,  2 views today

Nov 09 2022
2

Concrete Evidence by DiAnn Mills – Showcase + Giveaway

Concrete Evidence by DiAnn Mills – Showcase + Giveaway

Concrete Evidence
by DiAnn Mills
October 31 – November 25, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

On the family’s Brazos River Ranch in Texas, Avery Elliott helps run her grandfather’s commercial construction business. Raised by Senator Elliott, Avery has never doubted her grandfather is the man of integrity and faith she’s always believed him to be . . . until the day she finds him standing with a gun over the body of a dead man. To make matters worse, Avery’s just discovered a billing discrepancy for materials supposedly purchased for construction of the Lago de Cobre Dam.

Desperate for answers, Avery contacts FBI Special Agent Marc Wilkins for help. As Marc works to identify the dead man Avery saw, threats toward Avery create a fresh …

 1,508 total views

Nov 02 2022
4

A Book Club to Die For by Dorothy St. James – Spotlight & Giveaway

A Book Club to Die For by Dorothy St. James – Spotlight & Giveaway

A Book Club to Die For (A Beloved Bookroom)
by Dorothy St. James
About A Book Club to Die For

A Book Club to Die For (A Beloved Bookroom)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Setting – Cypress, South Carolina
‎Berkley (November 1, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0593098633
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0593098639
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09PZSBCVW

When a member of an exclusive book club is checked out, spunky librarian Trudell Becket must sort fact from fiction to solve the murder.

The Cypress Arete Society is one of the town’s oldest and most exclusive clubs. When assistant librarian Trudell Becket is invited …

 1,952 total views

Oct 29 2022
6

The Ghost and the Stolen Tears by Cleo Coyle – Spotlight + Giveaway

The Ghost and the Stolen Tears by Cleo Coyle – Spotlight + Giveaway

The Ghost and the Stolen Tears (Haunted Bookshop Mystery)
by Cleo Coyle
About The Ghost and the Stolen Tears

The Ghost and the Stolen Tears (Haunted Bookshop Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
8th in Series
Berkley (October 4, 2022)
Mass Market Paperback ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0425255484
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0425255483
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09PZV5F9S

Norma is a modern-day nomad. Living out of her van and teardrop trailer, she revels in self-reliance, solitude, and reading in the glorious peace of nature. Jovial, wise, and scrupulously honest, she’s become an uplifting presence in the little town of Quindicott, Rhode Island, where bookseller Pen is thankful …

 1,666 total views

Oct 26 2022
0

A Christmas Candy Killing by Christina Romeril – Spotlight & Giveaway

A Christmas Candy Killing by Christina Romeril – Spotlight & Giveaway

A Christmas Candy Killing (A Killer Chocolate Mystery)
by Christina Romeril
About A Christmas Candy Killing

A Christmas Candy Killing (A Killer Chocolate Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
The book is set in a fictional town, Harriston, Montana.
Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101667
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101665
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Q8JS9HV

Their chocolates are to die for—but things aren’t so sweet when a real killer comes to town, in this debut mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs.

 

Identical twin sisters Alex and Hannah are the owners of Murder and Mayhem, a …

 1,362 total views