Oct 14 2018
1

A Crafter Knits a Clue by Holly Quinn – Meet Sammy Kane

Posted by Brooke in Book Giveaway, Book Tour, Guest Post / 1 Comment

This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale at no cost to you. Thank you for supporting Brooke Blogs!

A Crafter Knits a Clue by Holly Quinn
A Handcrafted Mystery #1
Crooked Lane Books • October 9, 2018

Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer.

When a heartbroken Samantha “Sammy” Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate’s funeral, she learns that Kate’s much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real “purl” of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid’s dead body—with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat.

Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid’s murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam—who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her—and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles.

As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans—and if Sammy’s not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn’s new Handcrafted mysteries.

For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is Holly Quinn’s Handcrafted series debut.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | IndieBound | BAM | Powell’s | Walmart | BookBub

Meet Sammy Kane

Hi. I’m Sammy Kane. I own and operate Community Craft on Main Street, in the heart of Wisconsin. Tragically, my best friend and the original owner, Kate Allen, died far too young in a tractor accident. She was the brains behind this impressive shop and created a sense of communal spirit like none other. It was the reason I had to move back home and step in to take over Community Craft because I couldn’t let this amazing legacy die with her. My shop sells local handcrafted items, and I also host various experts to teach classes on skills such as quilting, fiber art, and glass painting— just to name a few. But most importantly, Community Craft has become more of a local “hangout” as we do a lot of fundraising for our neighbors and help the locals anyway we can.

Bara, my golden retriever, is a bit spoiled hanging out in my shop. Often, my regulars bring him special treats. Some of the fiber artists knit and crochet scarves for him during the winter months so he’s always looking super cute. I’m pretty lucky that way. I can’t imagine a day without my sweet pup beside me holding down the fort and greeting our many customers.

Anyhow, lately it seems I’ve been getting into a lot of trouble with my sister Ellie, and my cousin, Heidi. As kids we called ourselves the S.H.E. Detective Agency (S-Sammy, H-Heidi, and E-Ellie) and somehow for me the sleuthing didn’t stop with age. As a matter of fact, I seem to be ticking off the new detective in town: Liam Nash. It’s not my fault murder and mayhem seem to fall in my lap. I’m actually a pretty good sleuth in my opinion. So, if you’re in the area, I hope you’ll stop by the local hangout, Community Craft. I’ll bring you up to date on the latest mysteries surrounding our little town and as luck would have it, I’ll probably be working on solving them too.

About the Author

Holly Quinn is both an avid reader and crafter. Holly sells her artistic creations locally and dreamed of one day opening a gift shop to sell local artist’s handiwork. Instead, she began writing about it and thus her journey of the Handcrafted Mystery series was born. Visit her @ www.authorhollyquinn.com

Author Links

Website – http://www.authorhollyquinn.com

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/HollyQuinnbooks/

GoodReads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7940795.Holly_Quinn

a Rafflecopter giveaway

993 total views, 3 views today

One Response to “A Crafter Knits a Clue by Holly Quinn – Meet Sammy Kane”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.