Posts Categorized: Book Spotlight

Aug 02 2018
9

Knot My Sister’s Keeper by Mary Marks – Spotlight/Excerpt and Giveaway

Knot My Sister’s Keeper by Mary Marks – Spotlight/Excerpt and Giveaway

Knot My Sister’s Keeper (A Quilting Mystery)
by Mary Marks

 

About the Book

Knot My Sister’s Keeper (A Quilting Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
6th in Series
Kensington (July 31, 2018)
Mass Market Paperback: 288 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1496701848
Digital ASIN: B0776GV62J

In tracing her ancestry, quilter Martha Rose discovers a ritzy half-sister, a stash of family secrets, and a decades-old mystery that only she can unravel . . .

Martha Rose is shocked to find she has a half-sister, especially one so different from her. Giselle Cole is wealthy, widowed, and lives a glamorous life in West Los Angeles. At least her grandmother was a quilter! But Giselle can’t answer Martha’s many questions about their father—he …

2,004 total views, no views today

Aug 01 2018
1

Murder, She Reported by Peg Cochran

Murder, She Reported by Peg Cochran

Murder, She Reported by Peg Cochran
Alibi • July 31, 2018

A Park Avenue princess discovers the dark side of 1930s New York when a debutante ball turns deadly in this gripping historical mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Anne Perry, and Rhys Bowen.

Manhattan, 1938. Tired of being trapped in the gilded cage of her family’s expectations, Elizabeth Adams has done what no self-respecting socialite would think to do: She’s gotten herself a job. Although Elizabeth’s dream is to one day see her photographs on the front page of the Daily Trumpet, for now she’s working her way up as the newsroom’s gal Friday.

But fetching coffee isn’t exactly her idea of fun. So when veteran reporter Ralph Kaminsky needs a photographer …

1,668 total views, no views today

Jul 31 2018
5

Midnight Snacks are Murder by Libby Klein

Midnight Snacks are Murder by Libby Klein

Midnight Snacks are Murder (A Poppy McAllister Mystery)
by Libby Klein

 

About the Book

Midnight Snacks are Murder (A Poppy McAllister Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Kensington (July 31, 2018)
Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1496713056
Digital ASIN: B0776HFC8V

When her sleepwalking aunt is accused of committing murder, Poppy McAllister finds out there’s no rest for the weary . . .

Between trying to get her gluten-free baking business off the ground and helping her aunt remodel her old Victorian into the Butterfly House Bed and Breakfast in Cape May, New Jersey, Poppy is ready to call, “Mayday!” And now Aunt Ginny—who’s a handful wide-awake—is sleepwalking …

1,770 total views, no views today

Jul 30 2018
2

The Scent of Waikiki by Terry Ambrose – Spotlight and Giveaway

The Scent of Waikiki by Terry Ambrose – Spotlight and Giveaway

The Scent of Waikiki by Terry Ambrose
Trouble in Paradise #9
Satori • July 19, 2018

Honolulu landlord Wilson McKenna can smell a scam from across the room. So when one of his tenants loses everything in a work-at-home scam involving a new perfume, he’s shocked. With his wedding just weeks away, McKenna has to make a tough decision. Does he evict a woman who’s down on her luck? Or take time out from wedding planning to help his tenant?

Turning the case over to his PI-in-training friend Chance Logan seems like the perfect solution—until Chance tells McKenna he needs a wingman for a visit to fragrance entrepreneur Skye Pilkington-Winchester. McKenna’s sure he can keep everyone happy by helping Chance this one …

1,752 total views, no views today

Jul 30 2018
3

Tail Of The Dragon by Connie di Marco – Showcase and Giveaway

Tail Of The Dragon by Connie di Marco – Showcase and Giveaway

Tail of the Dragon
by Connie di Marco
on Tour July 16 – August 31, 2018

Synopsis:

San Francisco astrologer Julia Bonatti never thought murder would be part of her practice, but now, Julia’s former boss and current client has asked for help. He has serious problems at his law firm. Two attorneys and a paralegal have received death threats and the only common denominator between all three is a case long settled — the highly publicized Bank of San Francisco fire. Julia’s convinced a woman is behind the threats, perhaps even the widow of the man who died in that same fire, but no one wants to listen — they can’t believe astrology could provide a clue. Before Julia can help her …

2,358 total views, no views today

Jul 28 2018
1

Killer Reputation by Cassidy Salem – Spotlight

Killer Reputation by Cassidy Salem – Spotlight

Killer Reputation (Adina Donati, Accidental Sleuth)
by Cassidy Salem

 

About the Book

Killer Reputation (Adina Donati, Accidental Sleuth)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Self Published (June 15, 2018)
Paperback: 182 pages
ISBN-10: 1718753357
ISBN-13: 978-1718753358
Digital ASIN: B07DKB8WCH

Adina can’t resist snooping when someone she knows turns up dead. Again.

When a colleague at a prestigious think tank meets a violent death, Adina’s not convinced any of the obvious suspects disliked him enough to want him dead. Can the young research assistant, a quirky neighbor, and a lovable rescue pup help the police put together the pieces of the puzzle?

About the Author

About the Author

Cassidy Salem has always been an avid …

1,563 total views, no views today

Jul 22 2018
1

Airships, Crypts & Chocolate Chips by Erin Johnson – Spotlight

Airships, Crypts & Chocolate Chips by Erin Johnson – Spotlight

Airships, Crypts & Chocolate Chips: A Cozy Witch Mystery (Spells & Caramels)
by Erin Johnson

About the Book

Airships, Crypts & Chocolate Chips: A Cozy Witch Mystery (Spells & Caramels)
Cozy Mystery
6th in Series
Self Published
Publication Date: June 23, 2018
ASIN: B07DMBNCM2

A bewitched prison. A brother with a deadly request. Can a magical baker launch a jailbreak and still keep her prince in the process?

Imogen’s magical bakery is thriving and she loves the company of the Water Kingdom’s dashing prince. But she’s not so enamored with the time she’s forced to spend with his awful Royal Family. She also …

1,332 total views, no views today

Jul 14 2018
1

Bad Time To Be In It by David Burnsworth – Excerpt and Giveaway

Bad Time To Be In It by David Burnsworth – Excerpt and Giveaway

Bad Time To Be In It
by David Burnsworth
on Tour July 9 – August 10, 2018

 

 

Synopsis:

The past is never past. Sometimes it repeats itself. And sometimes it comes back to pay a visit. Blu Carraway, flush with cash and back in business, never had it so good. Or so he thought.The reality is his love life is in shambles, his business partner is spending too much time with women half his age and not enough time on the job, and someone close goes missing. Blu’s business partner goes off the rails, his friends show their true colors, and he realizes that getting closure sometimes means walking away from everything. With a case from the past gone wrong twice, a loved one …

1,599 total views, no views today

Jul 07 2018
2

A Soufflé of Suspicion by Daryl Wood Gerber – Spotlight and Giveaway

A Soufflé of Suspicion by Daryl Wood Gerber – Spotlight and Giveaway

A Soufflé of Suspicion by Daryl Wood Gerber
A French Bistro Mystery #2
Crooked Lane Books • July 10, 2018

The buoyant mood at Bistro Rousseau deflates when Chef Camille’s sister, Renee, turns up dead in the chef’s kitchen, and Mimi Rousseau must tease the real killer out of a mélange of menacing characters.

Crush Week in Nouvelle Vie is a madhouse—in a good way. Tourists pour into town for the pressing of the Napa Valley’s world-renowned grapes and all the town’s businesses get a nice lift, including Bistro and Maison Rousseau. Mimi is raising the ante this year with a Sweet Treats Festival, a wonderland of croissants, cakes, tarts, and soufflés crafted with expert care by the area’s top talents.

Chef Camille’s sister …

2,142 total views, no views today

Jul 05 2018
2

The Body in the Ballroom by R.J. Koreto – Showcase and Giveaway

The Body in the Ballroom by R.J. Koreto – Showcase and Giveaway

The Body in the Ballroom
by R.J. Koreto
on Tour July 1-31, 2018

Synopsis:

President Teddy Roosevelt’s daring daughter, Alice, leaps into action to exonerate a friend accused of poisoning a man just about everyone hated.

Alice Roosevelt, the brilliant, danger-loving daughter of President Theodore Roosevelt, has already risked an assassin’s bullet to solve one murder. She never expected to have to sleuth another, but she’d never pass up the opportunity, either. Anything to stave off boredom.

And such an opportunity presents itself when Alice is invited to a lavish ball. The high-society guests are in high spirits as they imbibe the finest wines. But one man, detested by nearly all the partygoers, quaffs a decidedly deadlier cocktail. An African-American mechanic, who also happens to …

2,337 total views, no views today