Category: Book Spotlight

Spotlight: Author Laurie Lew..

Awakening Avery by Laurie Lewis “You’re depressed,” the doctor declared. “Ya think?” is author Avery Elkins Thompson’s sarcastic response. She can’t pull out from the malaise that set in following her husband’s untimely death, and her adult children fear they are losing her too. She can’t write, and questions about their father’s death leave the […]

1,269 total views, 3 views today

Posted September 6, 2018
0 Comments

Spotlight: Author Julie Wrig..

Lies Jane Austen Told Me by Julie Wright Ever since Emma read Pride and Prejudice, she’s been in love with Mr. Darcy and has regarded Jane Austen as the expert on all things romantic. So naturally when Emma falls for Blake Hampton and he invites her home to meet his parents, she is positive an […]

1,065 total views, no views today

Posted September 4, 2018
0 Comments

Spotlight: Author Elizabeth ..

  Through the Fire: A Traditional Regency Romance by Elizabeth Johns When two people have walked through fire, can love bring the healing and help they need? Spurned by love, Lady Margaux Winslow, daughter of the Marquess of Ashbury, has no use for the other eligible gentlemen of London. Despite her beauty, her sharp tongue […]

1,323 total views, no views today

Posted September 3, 2018
1 Comment

The Former Assassin by Nikki..

The Former Assassin by Nikki Stern on Tour August 1-31, 2018 Synopsis: Susan Foster wants to retire. Her boss wants her dead. After decades as Victor Kemp’s off-the books killer, Suzanne finally quits. Not until five years later does Kemp discover how thoroughly she’s deceived him. Determined to punish her, he tracks her to Wales […]

2,718 total views, no views today

Posted August 4, 2018
3 Comments

S’More Murders by Maya..

S’more Murders (A Five-Ingredient Mystery) by Maya Corrigan About the Book S’more Murders (A Five-Ingredient Mystery) Cozy Mystery 5th in Series Kensington (July 31, 2018) Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages ISBN-13: 978-1496709196 Digital ASIN: B0776HN51M Managing a fitness club café and collaborating on a cookbook with her grandfather are Val Deniston’s usual specialties, but she’s […]

2,103 total views, no views today

Posted August 3, 2018
6 Comments

Knot My Sister’s Keepe..

Knot My Sister’s Keeper (A Quilting Mystery) by Mary Marks   About the Book Knot My Sister’s Keeper (A Quilting Mystery) Cozy Mystery 6th in Series Kensington (July 31, 2018) Mass Market Paperback: 288 pages ISBN-13: 978-1496701848 Digital ASIN: B0776GV62J In tracing her ancestry, quilter Martha Rose discovers a ritzy half-sister, a stash of family […]

2,082 total views, no views today

Posted August 2, 2018
9 Comments

Murder, She Reported by Peg ..

Murder, She Reported by Peg Cochran Alibi • July 31, 2018 A Park Avenue princess discovers the dark side of 1930s New York when a debutante ball turns deadly in this gripping historical mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Anne Perry, and Rhys Bowen. Manhattan, 1938. Tired of being trapped in the gilded cage of […]

1,743 total views, no views today

Posted August 1, 2018
1 Comment

Midnight Snacks are Murder b..

Midnight Snacks are Murder (A Poppy McAllister Mystery) by Libby Klein   About the Book Midnight Snacks are Murder (A Poppy McAllister Mystery) Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Kensington (July 31, 2018) Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages ISBN-13: 978-1496713056 Digital ASIN: B0776HFC8V When her sleepwalking aunt is accused of committing murder, Poppy McAllister finds out […]

1,860 total views, no views today

Posted July 31, 2018
5 Comments

The Scent of Waikiki by Terr..

The Scent of Waikiki by Terry Ambrose Trouble in Paradise #9 Satori • July 19, 2018 Honolulu landlord Wilson McKenna can smell a scam from across the room. So when one of his tenants loses everything in a work-at-home scam involving a new perfume, he’s shocked. With his wedding just weeks away, McKenna has to […]

1,842 total views, no views today

Posted July 30, 2018
2 Comments

Tail Of The Dragon by Connie..

Tail of the Dragon by Connie di Marco on Tour July 16 – August 31, 2018 Synopsis: San Francisco astrologer Julia Bonatti never thought murder would be part of her practice, but now, Julia’s former boss and current client has asked for help. He has serious problems at his law firm. Two attorneys and a […]

2,424 total views, no views today

Posted July 30, 2018
3 Comments