Posts Categorized: Book Tour

Jul 27 2017
10

Calamity at the Continental Club by Colleen J. Shogan – Guest Post + 2 Giveaways

Calamity at the Continental Club by Colleen J. Shogan – Guest Post + 2 Giveaways

Mixing It Up

Calamity at the Continental Club, the third book in the Washington Whodunit series, is set at a fictitious social club in Washington. Due in part to my day job as a senior executive at the Library of Congress, I’m a member of D.C.’s Cosmos Club, which has been in existence since 1878. After joining, it didn’t take me very long to devise a plot for murder with Cosmos as the primary setting.

Private social clubs are an important part of the society scene in our nation’s capital. In addition to Cosmos, entities such as the Metropolitan, Army-Navy, the University, and the National Press Clubs maintain refined atmospheres for face-to-face meetings, power breakfasts, and entertainment. This is …

921 total views, 1 views today

Jul 23 2017
6

New Sins for Old Scores by Tj O’Connor – Guest Post

New Sins for Old Scores by Tj O’Connor – Guest Post

The Real Sins in New Sins for Old Scores
Tj O’Connor

Murder, like history, often repeats itself. And that, my friends, is the premise for my new murder mystery, New Sins for Old Scores from Black Opal Books.

My fourth mystery follows similar footsteps of my last series—a murder mystery with a paranormal twist that includes a historical subplot and a main character that is, well, living-challenged. Dead. Okay, yes, one of my main characters is dead.

Let me explain. Here’s the story’s summary:

Murder, like history, often repeats itself. And when it does, it’s the worst kind of murder.

Detective Richard Jax was never good at history. Now, after years as a cop, he was about to get the lesson of …

483 total views, 1 views today

Jul 19 2017
2

Engaged in Trouble by Jenny B. Jones – Character Guest Post

Engaged in Trouble by Jenny B. Jones – Character Guest Post

Engaged in Trouble by Jenny B. Jones
An Enchanted Events Mystery Book 1

When a washed-up pop star inherits a wedding planning business, it’s all bouquets and bliss until a bride turns up dead.

Paisley Sutton shot to stardom as a teenage rock sensation, but ten years later that star has fizzled out, just like her bank account. When she unexpectedly inherits her aunt’s wedding planning business, Paisley leaves the glamour of Los Angeles for a charming small town in Arkansas. Thinking she’ll arrive in Sugar Creek and liquidate the moldly property, Paisley’s shocked to find Enchanted Events has experienced a major makeover and is now the place for brides. She’s got two months to keep Enchanted Events afloat if she wants …

464 total views, no views today

Jul 17 2017
5

The Renegade’s Redemption by Stacy Henrie – Review

The Renegade’s Redemption by Stacy Henrie – Review


On Tour with Prism Book Tours.

The Renegade’s Redemption

by Stacy Henrie

Inspirational Historical Romance

Paperback & ebook, 288 pages

July 1st 2017 by Love Inspired Historical

Refuge for the Outlaw

When Tex Beckett arrives at Ravena Reid’s farm, he’s eight years too late for the elopement they’d once planned—and it’s far too early to win her forgiveness. He’s seriously wounded, though, and she can’t turn him away, though she knows better than to trust him. Yes, it’s wonderful having help with the farm, and with the orphans she fosters, but if she opens her heart, she’ll get hurt again when he leaves. And Tex always leaves.

As a notorious bank robber, Tex is …

606 total views, no views today

Jul 13 2017
0

The Hook Up by Tawna Fenske

The Hook Up by Tawna Fenske

Meet the Author:

When Tawna Fenske finished her English lit degree at 22, she celebrated by filling a giant trash bag full of romance novels and dragging it everywhere until she’d read them all. Now she’s a RITA-nominated, USA Today bestselling author who writes humorous fiction, risqué romance, and heartwarming love stories with a quirky twist. Publishers Weekly has praised Tawna’s offbeat romances with multiple starred reviews and noted, “There’s something wonderfully relaxing about being immersed in a story filled with over-the-top characters in undeniably relatable situations. Heartache and humor go hand in hand.”

Tawna lives in Bend, Oregon, with her husband, stepkids, and a menagerie of ill-behaved pets. She loves hiking, …

1,120 total views, no views today

Jul 11 2017
2

A Crime of Passion Fruit by Ellie Alexander – Guest Post + Giveaway

A Crime of Passion Fruit by Ellie Alexander – Guest Post + Giveaway

Guest Post

Thanks so much for having me on today to talk about the 6th book in the Bakeshop Mysteries, A Crime of Passion Fruit. A few years ago, I was chatting with my editor about the series and said in passing something like, “At some point I want to send Jules back to the sea in a book to close out her past and because think of all the delicious tropical recipes I would have sample for research.” She replied, “Yes! And if you do, you can call it A Crime of Passion Fruit.” Hence a book idea was born.

Not only did I love the title she came up with, but I also loved the idea …

1,267 total views, no views today

Jul 07 2017
0

The Service of the Dead by Candace Robb – Tour + Giveaway

The Service of the Dead by Candace Robb – Tour + Giveaway

My Thoughts

The Service of the Dead by Candace Robb is the first book in the Kate Clifford mystery series. This historical mystery had me wondering who was guilty. While there were several little clues along the way, I didn’t put them together until the end. I found the story to be a bit confusing in some parts. I didn’t quite understand the connection that the main character’s brother played. I liked Kate. She was independent and strong-willed and had a knack for figuring things out. She stood out in the time period and I enjoyed that.

Kate Clifford Series Blog Tour

1,047 total views, no views today

1,047 total views, no views today

Jun 28 2017
0

Her Outback Cowboy by Annie Seaton – Promo + Giveaway

Her Outback Cowboy by Annie Seaton – Promo + Giveaway

Meet the Author:

Annie Seaton lives on the edge of the South Pacific Ocean on the east coast of Australia She is fulfilling her lifelong dream of writing and has been delighted to discover that readers love reading her stories as much as she loves writing them. Annie lives with her own hero of many years. Their two children are now grown up and married, and two beautiful grandchildren have arrived. Now they share their home with Toby, the naughtiest dog in the universe, and two white cats. When she is not writing she can be found in her garden or walking on the beach… or most likely on her deck overlooking the ocean, camera in hand as the …

1,446 total views, no views today

Jun 25 2017
12

Family of His Own by Catherine Lanigan – Guest Post + Giveaway

Family of His Own by Catherine Lanigan – Guest Post + Giveaway

On Tour with Prism Book Tours.

Family of His Own

(Shores of Indian Lake #8)
Catherine Lanigan

Adult Contemporary Romance

Paperback & ebook, 384 pages

July 1st 2017 by Harlequin Heartwarming

He’s ready to settle down…with or without her

Scott Abbott has always loved Isabelle Hawks. And he’s always been her rock. Patient, dependable, strong. But lately, she’s been acting like that rock is weighing her down. With her art career taking off, …

1,367 total views, no views today

Jun 23 2017
7

Death on the West End Road by Carrie Doyle – Guest Post + Giveaway

Death on the West End Road by Carrie Doyle – Guest Post + Giveaway

Death on the West End Road by Carrie Doyle
A Hamptons Murder Mystery #3

Death on West End Road is the third book in best-selling author Carrie Doyle’s Hamptons Murder Mystery Series. Along with a colorful cast of supporting characters, the beating heart of the book is Antonia Bingham, restaurateur, gourmand, and nosy carb-lover. For readers who love Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone series and Alexander McCall Smith’s No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency, look no further than Doyle’s new series!

An unsolved crime is something that Hamptons innkeeper and sleuth Antonia Bingham just can’t resist. Despite a busy high-season schedule and an inn booked to capacity, Antonia has agreed to investigate a cold case in her beloved adopted hometown, East Hampton, NY: the …

898 total views, no views today