Posts Categorized: Giveaways

Jul 29 2016
49

Grilling the Subject by Daryl Wood Gerber – Recipe, Review + 2 Giveaways

Grilling the Subject by Daryl Wood Gerber – Recipe, Review + 2 Giveaways

In Grilling the Subject, the Wild West Extravaganza is coming to town. For research, I not only studied Wild West events, like pole bending and the Texas skip (where a person starts twirling a long rope and creates a human-size vertical loop she can jump through), but I also researched grilling recipes and barbecue sauce recipes. As you can imagine, it was fun and tasty!

I also browsed tons of cookbooks, which I do for every Cookbook Nook mystery. Now, I don’t always purchase these books because that could rack up the $$—I research and review the books as I can online and in bookstores—but occasionally, I do purchase.

One I bought is Grill Every Day: 125 …

806 total views, no views today

Jul 21 2016
10

Sophie's Path by Catherine Lanigan – Guest Post + $50 Amazon Gift Card

Sophie's Path by Catherine Lanigan – Guest Post + $50 Amazon Gift Card

On Tour with Prism Book Tours.

Sophie’s Path

(Shores of Indian Lake #6)
Catherine Lanigan

Adult Contemporary Romance

Paperback & ebook, 384 pages

July 1st 2016 by Harlequin Heartwarming

Her choice. His consequences.

Nurse Sophie Mattuchi has seen a lot of angry patients in the ER, but no one’s ever rattled her like Jack Carter. He has no right to blame her for his friend’s death. Sophie did everything she could. Didn’t she? Yet his accusations sting, and that sets off all kinds of internal alarms. She’s never cared this much about any man’s opinion of her. But Jack is different. He stirs up feelings. Strong feelings. Guilt. Anger. Attraction. Curiosity. Sympathy. Sophie’s definitely …

913 total views, 4 views today

Jun 21 2016
23

Come, Bitter Poison by Monica Knightley – Guest Post + 2 Giveaways @monicaknightley

Come, Bitter Poison by Monica Knightley – Guest Post + 2 Giveaways @monicaknightley

Come, Bitter Poison by Monica Knightley
A Stratford Upon Avondale Mystery #2

Sexy film star. Long-held secrets. Murder by poison.

When international stage and film star Miles Elliot comes to Stratford Upon Avondale to play Macbeth, Maggie O’Flynn is thrilled. He’s been her actor crush for years. But when Miles ends up at the center of a murder investigation Maggie finds herself slipping back into the role of amateur sleuth. Before long many of her friends become suspects in not just one murder, but two. Maggie must discover who’s poisoning people associated with the Shakespeare Festival before one of her friends gets slapped with a murder charge. And she must do so while dodging paparazzi that are stalking her due to …

866 total views, no views today

May 06 2016
16

House of the Hanging Jade by Amy M. Reade – Guest Post + Giveaway

House of the Hanging Jade by Amy M. Reade – Guest Post + Giveaway

House of the Hanging Jade by Amy M. Reade
A dark presence had invaded the Jorgensens’ house. On a spectacular bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, something evil is watching and waiting . . .

Tired of the cold winters in Washington, D.C. and disturbed by her increasingly obsessive boyfriend, Kailani Kanaka savors her move back to her native Big Island of Hawaii. She also finds a new job as personal chef for the Jorgensen family. The gentle caress of the Hawaiian trade winds, the soft sigh of the swaying palm trees, and the stunning blue waters of the Pacific lull her into a sense of calm at the House of Hanging Jade–an idyll that quickly fades as it becomes apparent …

751 total views, 3 views today

May 01 2016
9

Circle K Free Polar Pop For a Year Sweepstakes + $100 Giveaway #polarpixsweepstakes

Circle K Free Polar Pop For a Year Sweepstakes + $100 Giveaway #polarpixsweepstakes

I received Circle K gift cards to facilitate this post. This post contains only my honest thoughts and opinions.

I’ve partnered with Circle K Great Lakes to bring you an amazing giveaway and information about an awesome sweepstakes. Do you like getting an ice cold Polar Pop from Circle K? Circle K is close to where I work, and it makes it so easy to fill up my tank, get a cold drink and snacks for work. It’s great to get a cold pop first thing in the morning that keeps its chill until it’s gone. What is your favorite thing to pick up from Circle K?

Circle K is sponsoring a Free Polar Pop For a Year Sweepstakes. It’s super easy …

1,360 total views, no views today

Apr 25 2016
6

#LuLaRoe Review + Giveaway

#LuLaRoe Review + Giveaway

I received free products to facilitate my #LuLaRoe review. No monetary compensation was received and this review only contains my honest thoughts.

I was recently contacted and asked to review some clothing products from LuLaRoe. What is LuLaRoe? That’s the same question I had. LuLaRoe is a clothing company that sells women’s dresses, skirts, shirts and leggings, as well as leggings for tweens and kids. LuLaRoe is sold at in-home parties and online pop-up boutiques through independent consultants.

Rhiannon has an awesome Facebook Group where she shares all things LuLaRoe. You can check it out HERE. When I was asked to review, Rhiannon asked me about my color preferences, style and height/weight. She then picked out some amazing …

1,375 total views, 3 views today

Apr 23 2016
13

When It Rained at Hembry Castle by Meredith Allard – Guest Post + Giveaway @hfvbt @copperfield101 #WhenItRainedAtHembryCastleBlogTour #HistoricalFiction

When It Rained at Hembry Castle by Meredith Allard – Guest Post + Giveaway @hfvbt @copperfield101 #WhenItRainedAtHembryCastleBlogTour #HistoricalFiction

When It Rained at Hembry Castle (The Hembry Castle Chronicles, Book 1)
by Meredith Allard

Publication Date: January 28, 2016
Copperfield Press
Paperback & eBook; 465 Pages

Series: The Hembry Castle Chronicles
Genre: Historical Fiction/Literary

 

 

From Meredith Allard, author of the bestselling Loving Husband Trilogy, comes When It Rained at Hembry Castle, a lush historical novel set in Victorian England. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, it’s the story of an aristocratic family, a mysterious death, secrets that dare not be told, and the wonder of falling in love.

When the 8th Earl of Staton dies, his eldest son, the unreliable Richard, inherits the title and the family’s home—Hembry Castle. The Earl’s niece, the American-born Daphne, is intrigued by Edward Ellis, …

800 total views, no views today

Apr 09 2016
3

Who Invited the Ghost to Dinner? by Teresa Watson – Guest Post + Giveaway

Who Invited the Ghost to Dinner? by Teresa Watson – Guest Post + Giveaway

Who Invited the Ghost to Dinner? by Teresa Watson
A Ghost Writer Mystery

Cam Shaw is hoping that her life will be ghost-free from now on. But that hope dies with the appearance of Mac “the Faker” Green, a wise-cracking ghost from Vegas who has followed her grandmother home. And during the opening night of Blithe Spirit, someone has sent Susan Ingram to her ghostly afterlife. What does her death have to do with the death of her mother-in-law fifty years ago? Who is trying to wipe out the Ingram family one person at a time? And when will that Vegas ghost stop sticking his nose into Cam’s business?
Goodreads | Amazon | …

336 total views, no views today

Apr 07 2016
12

Murder Dancing by Lesley Cookman – Guest Post + Giveaway

Murder Dancing by Lesley Cookman – Guest Post + Giveaway

Murder Dancing by Lesley Cookman
A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Book 16

Max Tobin brings his all-male dance company to Steeple Martin, with his new ballet Pendle, based on the infamous Pendle Witch Trials, due to be performed at the Oast Theatre. There have been unpleasant incidents during rehearsals in London, and Max asks Libby Sarjeant and her friend Fran Wolfe to look into them. To everyone’s surprise, the seriousness of the incidents escalates until, inevitably, someone is murdered.

While the police look into the murder, Libby and Fran wonder why someone seemed so set against the ballet. Were occult forces at work, or was there a more worldly, personal motive?
Goodreads | Amazon

471 total views, no views today

Apr 03 2016
61

Murder at Dolphin Bay by Kathi Daley – Promo + Giveaway

Murder at Dolphin Bay by Kathi Daley – Promo + Giveaway

Murder at Dolphin Bay by Kathi Daley
Sand & Sea Hawaiian Mystery Book #1
March 28, 2016

Kailani Pope wants nothing more than to be a proud member of the Honolulu Police Department. Both her father and grandfather were cops, her five brothers are cops, and the only thing she has ever wanted from the time she can remember wanting anything, was to be a cop. She has passed all the requirements to be selected for the police academy but somehow her number never seems to come up.

While she is waiting for her name to work its way to the top of the list she works as a lifeguard for the Dolphin Bay Resort. When a guest of the resort …

684 total views, no views today