Posts Categorized: Book Blitz

Jan 15 2017
2

The Cowboy’s Twins by Tara Taylor Quinn – Grand Finale Blitz

The Cowboy’s Twins by Tara Taylor Quinn – Grand Finale Blitz

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Book Tour Grand Finale for

The Cowboy’s Twins

By Tara Taylor Quinn

We hope you enjoyed this tour about a charming cowboy, his twins and a TV producer! Grab a copy for yourself while it’s on sale and if you missed any of the stops, go back and check them out…

Launch – Note from the Author

Welcome to The Cowboy’s Twins tour!! This is the third and last book in the Family Secrets Cooking Show series. It’s fun. The twins entertained me from the beginning of the book until the end. And, in typical ttq fashion, it’s emotionally intense, too.

underneath the covers – A Letter from TTQ

Welcome to the Family Secrets cooking show, and the episode where you’re going to see everything that goes on behind the scenes, straight from the show’s creator, producer and director herself, heroine Natasha Stevens.

Read more »

21 total views, 2 views today

Jan 09 2017
3

Heart Murmurs by Brynn Chapman – Blitz + Giveaway

Heart Murmurs by Brynn Chapman – Blitz + Giveaway

On tour with Prism Book Tours

Welcome to the Book Blitz for
Heart Murmurs

by Brynn Chapman

Note from the Author

Heart Murmurs arose from the concept of cellular memory. The story grew from my readings about the experience of a handful of donors who began to have memories…. they did not recognize. With people and place they did not recognize. In one case, a woman was actually able to identify her donor’s murderer.

Cellular memory can refer to: A variation of body memory, the hypothesis that memories can be stored in individual cells.”

I hope you enjoy Mia’s story, her battle with her heart condition, and cheer for her to win her battle with the Secret Literary Society. THE LITERATI.

— Brynn

Heart Murmurs

(Society Literati Series #1)

by Brynn Chapman

Young Adult

Paperback, Audiobook & ebook, 186 pages

December 23rd 2016

Mia Templeton is dying. Or was dying. After receiving a heart transplant, her world is forever altered. Before her eyes open, she overhears her donor was murdered. Whispers …

18 total views, 3 views today

Dec 27 2016
3

Fated Destinations Book Blitz + Giveaway

Fated Destinations Book Blitz + Giveaway


Title:  Fated Destinations: A Romance Collection

Authors:  Susan Harris, Peggy Martinez, Kendra L. Saunders, Julie Wetzel, Kelly Risser, Melissa J. Cunningham, Sandy Goldsworthy

Published:   December 27th, 2016

Publisher:  Crimson Tree Publishing

Genre:  Contemporary, Paranormal, Science Fiction, Romance

Synopsis:  Escape from the everyday with this set of 7 all-new travel-based romances from award-winning authors. These exciting stories span the globe (and beyond!) to tell stories of love and intrigue in exotic locations. Take a mental vacation today with the Fated Destinations box set.






A Royal Problem by Julie Wetzel

Jessie is tasked with saving a set of jewels from pirates that attack her cruise ship. She jumps overboard and swims for shore, knowing only that she must find Lord Marcus at the majestic castle in Ospioria…

Mandatory Vacation by Kelly Risser

When workaholic Natalie Olsen is forced to take a vacation by her new boss, she books a cabana at the private island resort …

11 total views, 2 views today

Dec 19 2016
3

The Elf by Max Dune – Blitz + $150 Giveaway

The Elf by Max Dune – Blitz + $150 Giveaway

You may remember me mentioning The Elf by Max Dune before on Brooke Blogs. I’m mentioning it again because I love this book! Check out my 5-star review here.

The ElfMax DunePublication date: October 18th 2016Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Young Adult

This Christmas…it’s war. Grab your weapon and join the fight in this modern Santa Claus retelling with a dark twist. Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy and Avatar will be riveted by The Elf‘s action, humor and romance!

Elves are dying in the North Pole, and none of their scientists can find a cure. They believe it’s a virus, unleashed by a powerful enemy. All signs point to Jack Frost, who’s been biding his time from afar. Watching. Waiting. Plotting.

One brave elf, to save his kind, will venture out to meet evil in the eye. But he uncovers a mystery more dangerous than he could have ever imagined. Now Lucian must join a group of warriors and fight. Fuego; a flame-wielding pyro. Tiktok; a brilliant bomb expert, Yuriko; a deadly ninja assassin. …

14 total views, 1 views today

Nov 08 2016
0

The Order of the Eternal Sun by Jessica Leake – Grand Finale Blitz + Giveaway

The Order of the Eternal Sun by Jessica Leake – Grand Finale Blitz + Giveaway

On Tour with Prism Book Tours.

Book Tour Grand Finale for

The Order of the Eternal Sun

By Jessica Leake

There’s something magical about mixing Edwardian England and magic, and even more so when the heroine is a debutante who is not only coming out, but also figuring out who she must hide her magic from. We hope you enjoyed this tour! If you missed any of the stops, go back and check them out… 

Launch – Welcome from the Author

Lucy’s story, The Order of the Eternal Sun, is a little heavier on the fantasy, which I had so much fun writing. With travels to Bath, England, visits to another realm, and threats from a dangerous enemy, I hope The Order of the Eternal Sun will satisfy both the old fan of Arcana and the new reader of the whole series. I’m excited to share it with all of you!

Read more »

10 total views, 2 views today

Oct 31 2016
2

Wear White to Your Funeral by Lisa Acerbo

Wear White to Your Funeral by Lisa Acerbo

Wear White to Your Funeral Lisa AcerboPublication date: October 28th 2016Genres: Mystery, Romance, Young Adult

Rory is your average high school senior. Or she was, until her mother banishes her to hell, also known as Trumbull, Connecticut. The small suburb with only a mall and movie theater, sure feels like the netherworld until Rory’s first day at her new school. That’s the day she meets Bowen, who begs her to join him on a class project. But when Bowen drags her to a graveyard after dark for research purposes, Rory wants to fly back home to Atlanta, or at least return to her aunt’s house unharmed and unmolested.

Nothing could go wrong, right? They talk, they laugh, and they wander among the tombstones looking for information on the local ghostly legend known as the White Lady. Then they have to run, but they cannot outrun a ghost. In addition to the ghostly woman, a half buried dead body leads Rory and Bowen into a deadly game of cat and mouse, but who is the killer? Is …

4 total views, 1 views today

Oct 27 2016
2

The Broken One by Christine H. Bailey – Blitz + Giveaway

The Broken One by Christine H. Bailey – Blitz + Giveaway

The Broken OneChristine H. BaileyPublication date: April 5th 2016Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult

What becomes of the girl left behind after the tragic death of her best friend?

Sixteen-year-old Farris Sloan is picking up the pieces after the untimely death of her best friend Kelsey. But even one year later, Farris can’t seem to find “normal” again—not until Lane Evans pops back into her life and pushes her to face reality. When he offers her the chance to find out the truth about Kelsey’s death, Farris fears what will surface. Is it too much too soon or just what she needs to move forward? The Broken One explores a teen’s struggle to overcome loss and her hope to rediscover what it truly means to live and love.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo

Sneak peek:

Flashes of the …

8 total views, 1 views today

Oct 21 2016
1

Love, Christmas – Blitz + Giveaway @BPICPromos

Love, Christmas – Blitz + Giveaway @BPICPromos

Love, Christmas

by Leanne Banks, Mimi Barbour, Joan Reeves, Mona Risk, Patricia Rosemoor, Rebecca York, Denise Devine, Donna Fasano, Traci Hall, Taylor Lee, Stephanie Queen, Jennifer St. Giles, Alicia Street, Katy Walters, Rachelle Ayala, Jacquie Biggar, Michele Hauf, Dani Haviland, Nancy Radke, and Cynthia Cooke
Genre: Contemporary Holiday Romance

Release Date: October 18, 2016

Holiday stories that will be a song in your heart!

You’ll love this heartwarming collection of 20 all-new Christmas stories from NY Times, USA Today, and national best-selling authors. Every title in the set is from a Christmas song suggested by a reader. Here’s just a sample of the wonderful variety in these pages: In LAST CHRISTMAS, after a year of heartache, a young woman confronts the man who ran out on her the December before. Can SILVER BELLS bring two stubborn souls together and give a little girl the Christmas gift she wants most? HOLLY JOLLY CHRISTMAS showcases a young couple confronting the dilemma of an unwanted pregnancy. In FROSTY THE SNOWMAN, the collection turns from angst to humor when two strangers and a cute but mischievous Samoyed puppy are stranded …

7 total views, 1 views today

Oct 19 2016
11

Skye by Kimberly Loth – Blitz + Giveaway

Skye by Kimberly Loth – Blitz + Giveaway

SkyeKimberly Loth(The Dragon Kings, #4)Publication date: October 19th 2016Genres: Paranormal Romance, Young Adult

Rowan Winters is completely in love. With a shifter dragon.

But the drop-dead gorgeous Skye only thinks of Rowan as her best friend. But when she turns up in his room in the middle of the night in tears, he yearns to do whatever he can to help her. Even if that means running away and letting his family think he’s dead.

Skye’s entire world turns upside down the day her scales turns black. She knows she’ll have to flee to find answers. But she wasn’t planning on Rowan coming too. She just wanted to say goodbye. He is so eager to help that she can’t leave him behind even though she knows she’ll never be able to love him in return.

Together, they fight off murderous dragons and uncover sinister plans. But can they find the answers Skye so desperately seeks? And can Rowan sacrifice everything he knows to win her heart?

Goodreads

5 total views, 2 views today

Oct 18 2016
8

The Harvesting Series by Melanie Karsak – Blitz + Giveaway @melaniekarsak

The Harvesting Series by Melanie Karsak – Blitz + Giveaway @melaniekarsak

The HarvestingMelanie Karsak(The Harvesting, #1)Publication date: January 8th 2014Genres: Horror, Young Adult, Zombies

It’s all fun and games until someone ends up undead.

Layla Petrovich has spent her whole life running away from her hometown of Hamletville. Raised by the town’s medium, and dubbed the “weird” girl for her fascination with swords, the last thing Layla wants is to go home.

But when she receives a desperate call to return just as a mysterious outbreak sweeps the country, Layla’s instincts urge her to go. Good thing, because the dead are rising. Layla, however, isn’t entirely on her own. With her psychic powers growing, surely everything will turn out okay, right?

Not so fast. Just when Layla believes she might survive the apocalypse, a sinister and ancient force rises from the shadows to finish mankind for good.Because the truth is, we were never alone in this world.

Begin The Harvesting Series with The Harvesting, Book 1.

Goodreads / Amazon

Read more »

4 total views, no views today