Posts Categorized: Book Giveaway

Aug 24 2022
2

Concession Stand Crimes by Nicole Asselin – Spotlight & Giveaway

Concession Stand Crimes by Nicole Asselin – Spotlight & Giveaway

Concession Stand Crimes: The Ballpark Mysteries
by Nicole Asselin
About Concession Stand Crimes

Concession Stand Crimes: The Ballpark Mysteries
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Abington, MA
Pandamoon Publishing (June 22, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 190 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1950627519
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1950627516
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09VGHRQYP

HOTDOG, CRACKERJACK, BEER, and MURDER. PLAY BALL!

 

MADELINE BOUCHER is still reeling from her first few weeks of working for her family’s Independent League Baseball Team, the Abington Armadillos. She found a dead body and survived a kidnapping before finally clearing her brother of a murder. She didn’t think anything could be as dramatic as that, but …

 1,325 total views

Aug 23 2022
0

Two Parts Sugar, One Part Murder by Valerie Burns – Spotlight & Giveaway

Two Parts Sugar, One Part Murder by Valerie Burns – Spotlight & Giveaway

Two Parts Sugar, One Part Murder (A Baker Street Mystery)
by Valerie Burns
About Two Parts Sugar, One Part Murder

Two Parts Sugar, One Part Murder (A Baker Street Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – Michigan
Kensington Cozies (August 30, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 272 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1496738225
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1496738226
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09MZTN6YC

In this delectable new cozy mystery series, social media maven Maddy Montgomery’s perfectly ’grammable life has come undone, and she’s #StartingOver in a tiny town with one giant problem—a killer on the loose . . .

 

When Maddy Montgomery’s groom is a no-show to …

 2,203 total views

Aug 22 2022
1

Charleston Conundrum by Stacy Wilder – Spotlight & Giveaway

Charleston Conundrum by Stacy Wilder – Spotlight & Giveaway

Charleston Conundrum: A Liz Adams Mystery
by Stacy Wilder
About Charleston Conundrum

Charleston Conundrum: A Liz Adams Mystery
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – South Carolina
Wild Hawk Press (January 15, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 235 pages
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8985426618
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09QK1CWJY

A Cozy Mystery With a Twist…

 

Liz Adams never imagined when she moved to Charleston with her truth sniffing Labrador retriever, Duke, that she would use her skills as a private investigator to avoid winding up on Death Row.

 

Liz’s life is upended when her best friend, Peg, is murdered and she becomes a suspect.Liz’s gun was the murder weapon. Tensions …

 775 total views,  2 views today

Aug 20 2022
1

Death at the Manor by Katharine Schellman

Death at the Manor by Katharine Schellman

Death at the Manor
by Katharine Schellman
August 8 – September 2nd, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

The tortured spirits of the dead haunt a Regency-era English manor—but the true danger lies in the land of the living in the third installment in the Lily Adler mysteries, perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn.

Regency widow Lily Adler is looking forward to spending the autumn away from the social whirl of London. When she arrives in Hampshire with her friends, the Carroways, she doesn’t expect much more than a quiet country visit and the chance to spend time with her charming new acquaintance, Matthew Spencer.

But something odd is afoot in the small country village. A ghost has taken …

 835 total views

Aug 20 2022
2

Something Fishy This Way Comes by Gabby Allen

Something Fishy This Way Comes by Gabby Allen

Something Fishy This Way Comes (A Whit and Whiskers Mystery)
by Gabby Allan
About Something Fishy This Way Comes

Something Fishy This Way Comes (A Whit and Whiskers Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Santa Catalina Island
Kensington (July 26, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 240 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1496731077
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1496731074
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09KP3169L

Take in the wild beauty of Santa Catalina Island with tour guide and eclectic gift shop owner Whitney Dagner. On the itinerary: dramatic Pacific coastlines, diverse marine life, and murder!

 

Since returning home from mainland California and finding her groove with the family …

 1,053 total views

Aug 13 2022
2

Lethal Legacies by Colleen J. Shogan – Spotlight & Giveaway

Lethal Legacies by Colleen J. Shogan – Spotlight & Giveaway

Lethal Legacies (A Washington Whodunit)
by Colleen Shogan
About Lethal Legacies

Lethal Legacies (A Washington Whodunit)
Cozy Mystery
8th in Series
Camel Press (August 9, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 236 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1684920302
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1684920303
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09VMPZCC4

It’s springtime in Washington, D.C. and congressional staffer Kit Marshall has more on her plate than she can handle. With her boss campaigning for an open U.S. Senate seat, Kit is left to run the office in her absence and manage a new week long American history extravaganza filled with high-profile events, lectures, and receptions.

When the Director of the Capitol Visitor’s Center ends up dead, Kit springs into action to clear a longtime …

 1,057 total views

Aug 10 2022
7

Devil’s Kiss by Michelle Bennington – Guest Post & Giveaway

Devil’s Kiss by Michelle Bennington – Guest Post & Giveaway

Devil’s Kiss: A Small Batch Mystery
by Michelle Bennington
About Devil’s Kiss

Devil’s Kiss: A Small Batch Mystery
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – Kentucky
Level Best Books (May 31, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 278 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1685121128
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1685121129
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Z3G9VZ9

Rook Campbell is broke, divorced, jobless, and in desperate need of steady employment, which is hard to come by in the small town of Rothdale, Kentucky. With the help of her friend and neighbor Bryan, she lands a good job at the Four Wild Horses Distillery and meets an attractive co-worker with lots of dating potential. Her life is finally …

 1,706 total views,  2 views today

Aug 08 2022
3

A Dark and Stormy Tea by Laura Childs – Spotlight & Giveaway

A Dark and Stormy Tea by Laura Childs – Spotlight & Giveaway

A Dark and Stormy Tea (A Tea Shop Mystery)
by Laura Childs
About A Dark and Stormy Tea

A Dark and Stormy Tea (A Tea Shop Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
24th in Series
Berkley (August 9, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0593200896
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0593200896
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09LH6VG4P

A possible serial killer on the loose sends tea maven Theodosia Browning into a whirlwind of investigation in this latest installment of the New York Times bestselling series.

 

It was a dark and stormy night, but that was the least of Theodosia Browning’s troubles. As she approaches St. Philips Graveyard, Theodosia …

 3,026 total views

Aug 07 2022
2

Inheriting Murder by Jamie Rutland Gillespie – Spotlight & Giveaway

Inheriting Murder by Jamie Rutland Gillespie – Spotlight & Giveaway

Inheriting Murder: A Bobwhite Mountain Cozy Mystery
by Jamie Rutland Gillespie
About Inheriting Murder

Inheriting Murder: A Bobwhite Mountain Cozy Mystery
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – Tennessee
Independently Published (May 1, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 287 pages
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8814800398
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Z9889D4

When Landry Burke’s favorite Aunt Tildie passes away, Landry inherits the entire estate. It includes a five story apartment building named Magnolia Place, as well as a bookstore across the street named Jasmine Bloom Books, both located in Bobwhite Mountain, Tennessee.

Landry packs up and leaves Bent Branch, SC for the hills of Tennessee. On her very first …

 1,690 total views

Aug 05 2022
1

Hook, Line & Sinker by Marc Jedel – Spotlight & Giveaway

Hook, Line & Sinker by Marc Jedel – Spotlight & Giveaway

Hook, Line, and Sinker: An Ozarks Lake Mystery
by Marc Jedel
About Hook, Line, and Sinker

Hook, Line, and Sinker: An Ozarks Lake Mystery
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Setting – Arkansas
BGM Press (July 14, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 255 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1732716471
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1732716476
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0B63XZS6T

Dubious diamond devotees and a dead loan shark. With the dad she thought dead suspected of murder, can she keep him from doing hard time?

 

Elizabeth Trout thinks she must have rocks in her head. After receiving a crazy call that the father she never knew is cooling his heels in the …

 746 total views