Detective Madison Knight Series by Carolyn Arnold – Review + Giveaway

I received this book for free from . This review is voluntary. My opinion is not influenced in any way.

 photo Detective-Madison-Knight-Series-Banner-768x402.png
Title:  Detective Madison Knight Series
Author:   Carolyn Arnold
Books in Series as of 2016: 8 (Standalone)
Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.  
Genre:  Police Crime, Mystery
Murder. Investigation. The pursuit of justice.

Do you love trying to figure out whodunit? How about investigating alongside police detectives from the crime scene to the forensics lab and everywhere in between? Do you love a strong female lead? Then I invite you to meet Detective Madison Knight as she solves murders with her male partner, utilizing good old-fashioned investigative work aided by modern technology.
This is the perfect book series for fans of Law & OrderCSIBlue BloodsRizzoli & IslesWomen’s Murder Club, and Hawaii Five-O.
Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning:
Ties That Bind (FREE), JustifiedSacrificeFound InnocentJust CauseDeadly ImpulseIn the Line of Duty, Life Sentence (Bonus Prequel).

My Thoughts

Deadly Impulse by Carolyn Arnold is the sixth book in the Detective Madison Knight series. I was excited to receive this book for review purposes. Madison, along with her partner Terry, are working on the case of a murdered older woman. But more bodies turn up, further complicating the investigation. Not only does Madison have murders to solve, but her personal life is in turmoil also. Madison has been burned before, so she tends to guard her heart a bit close when it comes to relationships.

I really enjoyed this suspenseful thrill ride that held my attention throughout. I liked following the progression of the cases. The story felt very realistic. The author does a wonderful job of weaving a believable story that felt like it could really happen. I am looking forward to reading more of the Detective Madison Knight mysteries.

 photo Detective-Madison-Knight-Books-768x203.jpg

About the Author

 photo Carolyn-Arnold-300x273.jpg

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.
Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.
Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.
She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.
 photo Line of Duty.jpg
A hero has fallen, and hard-edged detective Madison Knight will stop at nothing short of finding justice—even if it means risking her own life.
Releasing 9.26.16

1 comment / Add your comment below

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.