Jun 17 2014
4

The Golden Cage by Kaitlyn Davis – Review + Giveaway

Posted by Brooke in Book Giveaway, Book Review, Book Tour, Uncategorized / 4 Comments

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterPin on Pinterest2Share on Google+4Share on LinkedIn1Share on StumbleUpon1Email this to someonePrint this pageBuffer this page
goldencage button

The Golden Cage CoverThe Golden Cage by Kaitlyn Davis
A Dance of Dragons #0.5

In the land of Ourthuro, cruelty is a way of life. The king rules with an iron fist and no one dare defy him–no one except his daughter. Princess Leena is keeping a dangerous secret, she has fallen in love with a soldier and it would mean both of their lives if her father ever discovered their affair. But Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves–her heart, her life, her freedom. And when her brother’s birthday celebration takes a dangerous turn, Leena is forced to make a decision that will change the fate of her nation and eventually the world.

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones. The Golden Cage is a prequel novella to The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1)–available now!

goodreads_icon_50x50

Pick up your FREE novella:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Apple | Smashwords

My Thoughts

The Golden Cage by Kaitlyn Davis is a prequel novella to the Dance of Dragons series. My super short review: Wow. My more extensive review: Just wow. This novella was gripping and full of fantasy and intrigue and I just didn’t want it to end. I read it quickly in one setting and I wanted more! Yes…more of this please. I just honestly loved everything about this novella. Not only the concept and the story itself…but the telling of the story is beautifully done. The writing flows well and the author has just written a really solid novella. I cannot wait to read the rest of this series. It is pushing other books out of my TBR as we speak.

About the Author

Kaitlyn Davis
Kaitlyn Davis is the bestselling author of the Midnight Fire series, a young adult paranormal romance, and the A Dance of Dragons series, a young adult epic fantasy. Kaitlyn graduated Phi Beta Kappa from Johns Hopkins University with a B.A. in Writing Seminars. She’s been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to finally share her work with the world. She currently lives in New York City and dreams of having a puppy of her own.

Author Links:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Wattpad | Goodreads

giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

104 total views, 1 views today

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterPin on Pinterest2Share on Google+4Share on LinkedIn1Share on StumbleUpon1Email this to someonePrint this pageBuffer this page
  • Thank you so much Brooke! I’m so happy you enjoyed The Golden Cage and I can’t wait to see what you think of The Shadow Soul! Have an amazing week!

    • You’re so welcome, Kaitlyn! I one-clicked The Shadow Soul and really can’t wait to get into it. I’m so happy I got the chance to be a part of this tour and discover your awesome work.

  • I’m so glad you loved this one! I hope you can read The Shadow Soul soon! Thanks so much for hosting a tour stop!

  • Pingback: Tour Page: The Golden Cage by Kaitlyn Davis()