Feb 17 2016
9

Gone By Midnight and Other Stories by Joyce and Jim Lavene – Interview + Giveaway

Posted by Brooke in Book Giveaway, Book Tour, Interview, Uncategorized / 9 Comments

gone by midnight large banner640

Gone by Midnight - front onlyGone By Midnight and Other Stories by Joyce and Jim Lavene

Fans of Joyce and Jim Lavene will thrill at this collection of thirteen short stories—many are set in the worlds of their national bestselling mystery series, including the Missing Pieces Mysteries, the Renaissance Faire Mysteries, the Retired Witches Mysteries, and an upcoming mystery novel!

These stories contain the elements of mystery and fantasy the Lavenes are famous for, as well as some new things their readers have never seen. Several stories feature characters interacting with ghosts, magic, and the supernatural—the healing woman in “Courtship;” the Civil War widow in “One with the Darkness;” the city girl who summons a wizard from the past in “The Magician and the Sorceress/Accountant;” and the young introvert in “Aunt Edna” who finds her calling with help from a ghostly visitor.

Poignant, charming, and captivating, Joyce and Jim Lavene bring their characteristic wit and heart to these stories and introduce each one with a passage about its origin or how it ties into the universe they’ve created. Gone by Midnight is a treasury of tales that will delight the mind and touch the heart from one of the most prolific writing duos of our time.

Goodreads | Amazon


authorinterview

Welcome to Brooke Blogs! Thank you so much for allowing me to interview you for the Gone by Midnight tour.

jimlavenedesk1) What does your writing area look like?
This is what my desk looks like.

2) What does a typical writing day look like for you?
I start out at six writing for an hour. Eat breakfast then take the grandkids to school. When I get back I make a latte, then write until noon. After that it’s basically revision time and promo work.

3) What do you like to do when you’re not writing?
Watch mystery and science fiction shows on the television, read and do things with the grandkids.

4) If you could write from anywhere in the world, where would you write from and why?
I chose to write at home for a reason. I get to see my family whenever I want to and see my grandkids every day. That is the most wonderful place I could write at. Exotic places are in my books so I don’t need to go there to write.

5) If you could have dinner with any of your characters, who would you choose and why?
I would probably have dinner with Stella Griffin the Fire Brigade chief. Maybe I’d get a chance to see Eric.

6) What are you currently working on?
I am currently working on the next Taxi for the Dead novel, furthering the adventures of Skye Mertz.

Thank you again for visiting Brooke Blogs. 🙂

bookgiveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 731 total views,  1 views today

9 Responses to “Gone By Midnight and Other Stories by Joyce and Jim Lavene – Interview + Giveaway”

  1. fuonlyknew

    Wonderful interview. I too like to travel through books and stay in the comfort of my home. Stella is a character I want more of. She has big shoes to fill and I’d like to know more about the dogs too. And I really enjoyed the first books in the Taxi series and am thrilled there will be more. Thanks for the many hours of happy reading:)

  2. Cindy Merrill

    As a food historian wanna-be, I have always wanted to recreate a Charles Dicken’s Christmas feast. If you could pick any meal from one of your stories, which one would you choose?

  3. Kathleen Costa

    I am a big fan of Joyce and Jim Lavene’s writing. I’ve spent many a day enjoying their adventures.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.