Apr 21 2016
2

Off the Hook by Laura Drewry – Interview + Giveaway @LauraDrewry @TastyBookTours

Posted by Brooke in Book Giveaway, Book Tour, Interview, Uncategorized / 2 Comments

VT-OfftheHook-LDrewry_FINAL

OFF THE HOOK_CoverOff the Hook by Laura Drewry
Fishing for Trouble #1

Welcome to The Buoys, a West Coast haven where love comes in with the tide. Perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery, the Fishing for Trouble series features three unforgettable brothers—each of whom is a great catch.

Major league pitcher Liam O’Donnell knows his best days are probably behind him, but that doesn’t mean he’s ready to retire and become a fishing guide. Still, after all the time he’s spent chasing his dreams, he owes it to his brothers to pull his weight around the lodge. The Buoys is their father’s legacy, and they can’t let some developer take it from them. The one snag Liam isn’t counting on is a blast from the past: his ex-wife.

The moment Kate Hadley steps out of the seaplane, she knows this assignment is going to be trickier than she thought. She has to persuade the owners to sell—and one of them is Liam O’Donnell. Ten years ago, she made the biggest mistake of her life when she married Liam during a fling in Vegas. Now he’s her only lifeline in the middle of nowhere. Kate’s trying to keep things cool, but Liam just reminds her of the scorching few nights they spent together—and tempts her to make new memories that are just as steamy as the old.

Goodreads | Amazon | B & N | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo

authorinterview
1) What does your writing area look like?

I used to have an area in our crawl space to write in, but it wasn’t exactly inspiring sitting down there, so I moved the table and chairs out of the dining room and set up a beautiful big desk my husband gave me. When I’m elbow deep in a project, the entire room tends to turn into a complete and utter disaster – basically a dumping ground for everything tagged as “I’ll get to that when I’m finished the book.” But once the book is finished, the room gets cleaned and everything goes back to the way it should be again. 🙂

2) Tell us a fun fact about yourself that isn’t in your author bio.

When I was in elementary school my sisters and I took tap dancing lessons from a nun in a nearby convent. Step shuffle ball-change!

3) Do you have a strict writing schedule or do you write whenever inspiration hits?

It’s pretty strict because I, like most other writers, have another job as well as a family etc, so in order to keep everything relatively on schedule, I try to keep the writing time firm every week. I wish I could say it always works the way I want it to, but. . .

4) What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

When I’m not writing or reading, I’m usually scrambling to catch up on things I neglect when I am writing or reading, like major cleaning, paperwork. . .all the boring things. J But there’s also lots of fun things, too. My husband is a beekeeper so I like to get out there and help when I can, we’ll be getting chicks in the next couple of weeks, too, which I’m pretty excited about, and I love watching Marvel movies with my boys, too. Oh who am I kidding, I love watching pretty much any movie with my boys. 🙂

5) If you could write from anywhere in the world, where would you write from and why?

Too hard to pick just one place. Some days I dream about writing on the beach in Maui, with the sun and the sand and an anti-glare screen on my tablet. Other days I want to hold up in a cabin by a lake in the middle of nowhere. There are, of course 2 teeny tiny problems with the cabin scenario, though. #1 – even out in the middle of nowhere, I’d still need electricity, plumbing and dependable internet service. And #2 – I’ve watched way too many Criminal Minds episodes to ever ever *ever* hang out in a cabin by myself.

6) If you could have dinner with any of your characters, who would you choose, why, and what are you eating for dinner?

Ooooh, hands down I’d be having dinner with Liam. We’d be eating hot dogs and garlic fries at Yankee Stadium and he’d be telling me everything there is to know about what it’s really like to play in the MLB. He’d also introduce me to Derek Jeter, who, because he’s retired, would have all the time in the world to join us for dinner.

7) What are you working on right now?

Right now I’m finishing up LURED IN, Book 2 in my Fishing For Trouble series. LURED IN is Finn’s story and it’ll be out in September of this year. Once that’s finished (and my office has been nuked), I’ll start on the last book, CATCH AND RELEASE, with is Ronan’s story. If all goes according to plan, it should be out in early 2017.

About the Author

Laura_headshot1USA Today Bestselling author, Laura Drewry had been scribbling things for years before she decided to seriously sit down and write. After spending eight years in the Canadian north, Laura now lives back home in southwestern British Columbia with her husband, three sons, a turtle named Sheldon, and an extremely energetic German shepherd. She loves old tattered books, good movies, country music, and the New York Yankees.

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 1,161 total views,  2 views today

2 Responses to “Off the Hook by Laura Drewry – Interview + Giveaway @LauraDrewry @TastyBookTours”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.