Aug 30 2013
0

Awakening Colors by Ritu K. Gupta

Awakening Colors by Ritu K. Gupta

Awakening Colors by Ritu K. Gupta
Paranormal Mystery
Date Published: 4/12/13

Awakening Colors will take you on a magical adventure!

Read this fascinating story that weaves together current times with ancient mythologies. Set in modern day Toronto, this book is an exciting story of adventures that evolve across material worlds into illusions and beyond.

Using his powers to reach into the world of illusions, Arche Lasarre is able to change destinies. The power of his manipulations threatens all three worlds: the material, the illusionary and the timeless.

Visions of constantly changing destinies and futures depicted in vibrant colors – this is what Pari sees. Mystified and confused, Pari initially hides her visions from others. She dismisses them as hallucinations.

Guided by scrolls left to …

338 total views, no views today

Aug 30 2013
0

Book Promo: John Smith By Roland Hughes

Book Promo: John Smith By Roland Hughes

John Smith – PROMO Blitz

By Roland Hughes

Dystopian / Sy Fy

Date Published: 5/3/2013

Add to Goodreads

What if the Mayans got the start of the end correct because they had survived it once before? What if our written history was just as accurate as the old tale about three blind men describing an elephant? What if classic science fiction writing and television shows each got a piece of it correct, would you know which ones? If your eyes can only see a tiny portion of a collage do you know it is a collage?

Fans of Babylon 5, Star Trek TNG, Battle Star Galactica (the new …

248 total views, no views today

Aug 28 2013
0

Ho-Ho-Ho Holiday Read-A-Thon

Ho-Ho-Ho Holiday Read-A-Thon

I love reading holiday themed books, so this is the perfect Read-A-Thon for me! Totally looking forward to following along with everyone and learning about some new holiday books along the way. Click the button above to come and join the fun at the Ho-Ho-Ho Holiday Read-A-Thon! There will be prizes along the way, but the best part is reading!

205 total views, no views today

205 total views, no views today

Aug 28 2013
0

{Guest Post} Right and Left Grand by Rosalee Richland

{Guest Post} Right and Left Grand by Rosalee Richland

Right and Left Grand by Rosalee Richland
A Darla King Novel

In this first Darla King novel, Darla returns to square dancing in midlife following tragedies in both her personal and professional lives. She moves from Florida to Texas and from high-powered investigator to life in a small town and a job as far removed from crime as she can think of—she becomes a square dance caller. But when an unconscious stranger turns up on the ranch of one of her dance club members, her specialized knowledge may hold the key to the identity of his assailants. At first, Darla is concerned that her friend Doug is the target. When the same square dancer is assaulted not once but twice, she realizes …

366 total views, no views today

Aug 28 2013
0

Expected by Sarah England #BuyTheBookTours

Expected by Sarah England #BuyTheBookTours

Expected by Sarah England
Genre: Humorous Women’s Fiction
Publisher: Crooked Cat Publishing
Publication Date: June 28, 2013

Red Alert.

Sam Sweet is terrified of giving birth.

Only, she doesn’t dare tell anyone. Especially her grandchild-obsessed mother, or her fiancé, Simon – top surgeon by day, mind-game expert by night.

Repressed by the expectations of others, Sam feels trapped. All she ever wanted was a career and a crack at independence, but as a catastrophically failed psychiatric nurse who now injects fillers into the crinkled faces of unhappy women, a career is proving tricky. There’s something wrong with the product and now clients are suing.

Nasty work colleagues stir up scandalous gossip, and soon Sam hits rock bottom, consoling herself with button-popping chocolate binges and terrifying …

284 total views, no views today

Aug 28 2013
0

{Guest Post} Speakeasy by A.M. Dunnewin

{Guest Post} Speakeasy by A.M. Dunnewin

Speakeasy by A.M. Dunnewin
Historical Fiction / Thriller
Date Published: December 26, 2011

The novella is centered on Eddie Durante, owner of a speakeasy that’s supported by Eddie’s mobster uncle, the boss of the Durante family. The back story is that Eddie is a young widower after his family’s rival, the Caprice family, murdered his wife over a territory dispute. After devising a plan that retaliated against four of the rivaling capos, Eddie is left with the daunting task to try and move on, until a family member notifies him that the Caprices have put a hit man in the speakeasy – and Eddie’s name is on the list. But things take an unexpected turn when Eddie and his close friends start …

324 total views, no views today

Aug 28 2013
0

Gem City Gypsy by Kristin Kuhns Alexandre – Facebook Event 8/30

Gem City Gypsy by Kristin Kuhns Alexandre – Facebook Event 8/30

A Gypsy girl, two hot guys, a “little bit of magic,” and the leader of the Ku Klux Klan on her heels. What’s a Gypsy girl to do? If her name is Neci Stans, she will fight back. Colorful, vivid, and passionate, 19-year-old Neci Stans wants nothing more than to belong to Dayton, Ohio’s high society set and marry the man of her dreams, Ezra Crawford. But there’s some big problems: his racist father, the Ku Klux Klan, a woman who claims Ezra as her own, and a vindictive but sexy Englishman who wants Neci for his own. And of course, the biggest problem of all is her gypsy heritage …

251 total views, no views today

Aug 26 2013
0

Before Midnight by Jennifer Blackstream

Before Midnight by Jennifer Blackstream

Disclosure: I received an e-book in exchange for my honest review. No compensation was received.

Before Midnight by Jennifer Blackstream
Blood Prince Series
Book One
Genre: Fantasy Romance/Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Skeleton Key Publishing
Cover Artist: Elaina of For the Muse Designs

Amazon | BN | AllRomance | Kobo | Smashwords

Loupe always dreamed of getting married. She yearned for a caring husband who would take her away from her servant-like existence at home with her stepmother and two stepsisters, a man who would love her forever. Those dreams ended the day she was bitten by a werewolf. Now she’s a mindless beast on the night of the full moon—a condition that forever prevents her from sharing a marriage …

184 total views, no views today

Aug 25 2013
0

The Search by Kelley Grealis – Facebok Event 8/27

The Search by Kelley Grealis – Facebok Event 8/27


Allison Carmichael is thirsty for blood and hungry foranswers.

Lured away from her illicitextracurricular activities by news about her kidnapped husband, Allison rejoinsher adopted family that’s promised to help her find him. Allison’s search isdetoured, however, by sinister vampire politics, the seeming good will ofher fanged family, and the return of her nemesis.  Circumstances unfold that shatter thefoundation of her world.

In order to successfully play the game she has been thrustinto, Allison must battle loss and betrayal and accept unexpected love.

THE SEARCH is on for answers,but when answers are found, will they be what Allison was looking for?

Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

Join us Tuesday August 27th from 5-9 …

314 total views, no views today

Aug 25 2013
0

I, Walter by Mike Hartner – Facebook Event 8/26

I, Walter by Mike Hartner – Facebook Event 8/26


From the Author
I, Walter is the first in a series of books in a saga which will span continents and time to arrive in present day North America.

Each in the series will be connected, though that connection may not be obvious for several more books.  

It’s almost like looking at a menorah (sic)..  Many lines, seemingly individual,  connect to center at different points. 

Buy on Amazon!!!

Join us Monday August 26th from 4-7 PST. We have tons of fun games planned, plus a chance for you to chat up author Mike Hartner about this amazing book!!

About Mike:

Mike Hartner is a father, son, author, patriot, geek (ret), and husband.

His love of all things genealogical led …

189 total views, no views today