Aug 04 2018
3

The Former Assassin by Nikki Stern – Showcase and Giveaway

The Former Assassin by Nikki Stern – Showcase and Giveaway

The Former Assassin
by Nikki Stern
on Tour August 1-31, 2018

Synopsis:

Susan Foster wants to retire. Her boss wants her dead.

After decades as Victor Kemp’s off-the books killer, Suzanne finally quits. Not until five years later does Kemp discover how thoroughly she’s deceived him. Determined to punish her, he tracks her to Wales to watch her die. Instead, he walks into a trap.

Believing themselves safe at last, Suzanne and her family relocate to London, where she hopes to find the peace that has eluded her for so long. Her son is engaged to a nobleman’s daughter; her husband has a good job with British Intelligence. Yet she still struggles with restless dreams and the premonition that her nemesis has survived.

He has: Kemp, though …

2,631 total views, no views today

Aug 03 2018
6

S’More Murders by Maya Corrigan – Spotlight/Excerpt and Giveaway

S’More Murders by Maya Corrigan – Spotlight/Excerpt and Giveaway

S’more Murders (A Five-Ingredient Mystery)
by Maya Corrigan

About the Book

S’more Murders (A Five-Ingredient Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
5th in Series
Kensington (July 31, 2018)
Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1496709196
Digital ASIN: B0776HN51M

Managing a fitness club café and collaborating on a cookbook with her grandfather are Val Deniston’s usual specialties, but she’s about to set sail into nearby Chesapeake Bay—straight into a murder case . . .

Since catering themed events is a good way to make extra cash, Val agrees to board the Titanic—or at least cater a re-creation of the doomed journey on a yacht. The owner of the yacht, who collects memorabilia related to the disaster, …

2,037 total views, no views today

Aug 02 2018
0

Hallmark Movies & Mysteries “Garage Sale Mystery: The Pandora’s Box Murders” Premiering this Sunday, Aug. 5th at 9pm/8c!

Hallmark Movies & Mysteries “Garage Sale Mystery: The Pandora’s Box Murders” Premiering this Sunday, Aug. 5th at 9pm/8c!

Garage Sale Mystery: The Pandora’s Box Murders

Stars: Lori Loughlin, Sarah Strange and Steve Bacic

Garage sale guru and amateur sleuth Jennifer Shannon (Lori Loughlin) agrees to appear on a new reality TV series, where she comes in contact with a mysterious puzzle box, in which the box’s now-deceased creator may have placed the clue to her killer. When the dead woman’s daughter-in-law is found dead just a few days later, Jennifer’s curiosity once again places her in harm’s way as she embarks on her own unorthodox investigation of the murders.

Click here to check out previews/sneak peeks of the upcoming Garage Sale Mysteries!

I’m so excited for the premiere of another amazing movie on Hallmark Movies & …

1,935 total views, no views today

Aug 02 2018
9

Knot My Sister’s Keeper by Mary Marks – Spotlight/Excerpt and Giveaway

Knot My Sister’s Keeper by Mary Marks – Spotlight/Excerpt and Giveaway

Knot My Sister’s Keeper (A Quilting Mystery)
by Mary Marks

 

About the Book

Knot My Sister’s Keeper (A Quilting Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
6th in Series
Kensington (July 31, 2018)
Mass Market Paperback: 288 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1496701848
Digital ASIN: B0776GV62J

In tracing her ancestry, quilter Martha Rose discovers a ritzy half-sister, a stash of family secrets, and a decades-old mystery that only she can unravel . . .

Martha Rose is shocked to find she has a half-sister, especially one so different from her. Giselle Cole is wealthy, widowed, and lives a glamorous life in West Los Angeles. At least her grandmother was a quilter! But Giselle can’t answer Martha’s many questions about their father—he …

2,004 total views, no views today

Aug 01 2018
1

Murder, She Reported by Peg Cochran

Murder, She Reported by Peg Cochran

Murder, She Reported by Peg Cochran
Alibi • July 31, 2018

A Park Avenue princess discovers the dark side of 1930s New York when a debutante ball turns deadly in this gripping historical mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Anne Perry, and Rhys Bowen.

Manhattan, 1938. Tired of being trapped in the gilded cage of her family’s expectations, Elizabeth Adams has done what no self-respecting socialite would think to do: She’s gotten herself a job. Although Elizabeth’s dream is to one day see her photographs on the front page of the Daily Trumpet, for now she’s working her way up as the newsroom’s gal Friday.

But fetching coffee isn’t exactly her idea of fun. So when veteran reporter Ralph Kaminsky needs a photographer …

1,668 total views, no views today

Jul 31 2018
5

Midnight Snacks are Murder by Libby Klein

Midnight Snacks are Murder by Libby Klein

Midnight Snacks are Murder (A Poppy McAllister Mystery)
by Libby Klein

 

About the Book

Midnight Snacks are Murder (A Poppy McAllister Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Kensington (July 31, 2018)
Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1496713056
Digital ASIN: B0776HFC8V

When her sleepwalking aunt is accused of committing murder, Poppy McAllister finds out there’s no rest for the weary . . .

Between trying to get her gluten-free baking business off the ground and helping her aunt remodel her old Victorian into the Butterfly House Bed and Breakfast in Cape May, New Jersey, Poppy is ready to call, “Mayday!” And now Aunt Ginny—who’s a handful wide-awake—is sleepwalking …

1,770 total views, no views today

Jul 30 2018
2

The Scent of Waikiki by Terry Ambrose – Spotlight and Giveaway

The Scent of Waikiki by Terry Ambrose – Spotlight and Giveaway

The Scent of Waikiki by Terry Ambrose
Trouble in Paradise #9
Satori • July 19, 2018

Honolulu landlord Wilson McKenna can smell a scam from across the room. So when one of his tenants loses everything in a work-at-home scam involving a new perfume, he’s shocked. With his wedding just weeks away, McKenna has to make a tough decision. Does he evict a woman who’s down on her luck? Or take time out from wedding planning to help his tenant?

Turning the case over to his PI-in-training friend Chance Logan seems like the perfect solution—until Chance tells McKenna he needs a wingman for a visit to fragrance entrepreneur Skye Pilkington-Winchester. McKenna’s sure he can keep everyone happy by helping Chance this one …

1,752 total views, no views today

Jul 30 2018
3

Tail Of The Dragon by Connie di Marco – Showcase and Giveaway

Tail Of The Dragon by Connie di Marco – Showcase and Giveaway

Tail of the Dragon
by Connie di Marco
on Tour July 16 – August 31, 2018

Synopsis:

San Francisco astrologer Julia Bonatti never thought murder would be part of her practice, but now, Julia’s former boss and current client has asked for help. He has serious problems at his law firm. Two attorneys and a paralegal have received death threats and the only common denominator between all three is a case long settled — the highly publicized Bank of San Francisco fire. Julia’s convinced a woman is behind the threats, perhaps even the widow of the man who died in that same fire, but no one wants to listen — they can’t believe astrology could provide a clue. Before Julia can help her …

2,358 total views, no views today

Jul 28 2018
1

Killer Reputation by Cassidy Salem – Spotlight

Killer Reputation by Cassidy Salem – Spotlight

Killer Reputation (Adina Donati, Accidental Sleuth)
by Cassidy Salem

 

About the Book

Killer Reputation (Adina Donati, Accidental Sleuth)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Self Published (June 15, 2018)
Paperback: 182 pages
ISBN-10: 1718753357
ISBN-13: 978-1718753358
Digital ASIN: B07DKB8WCH

Adina can’t resist snooping when someone she knows turns up dead. Again.

When a colleague at a prestigious think tank meets a violent death, Adina’s not convinced any of the obvious suspects disliked him enough to want him dead. Can the young research assistant, a quirky neighbor, and a lovable rescue pup help the police put together the pieces of the puzzle?

About the Author

About the Author

Cassidy Salem has always been an avid …

1,563 total views, no views today

Jul 27 2018
0

Teepee Joy Set Giveaway – Ends 8/24/18

Teepee Joy Set Giveaway – Ends 8/24/18

Sponsored By: Teepee Joy

Hosted By: Love, Mrs. Mommy

Co-Hosted By:
SAHM, PlusParenting Healthy, and Forever My Little Moon

Winner Will Receive:

Pre-Designed Teepee Joy set of your choice! 

Includes teepee, mat, and 4-pillow set! A $306 – $316 RV Giveaway!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Be sure to check out Love, Mrs. Mommy’s full review of Teepee Joy! Fun pictures included!

The Teepee Joy sets look so fun! I know my little one would love to have one of these in her bedroom. If you won, which set would you choose?

Exclusive coupon code for Love, Mrs. Mommy readers for 10% …

1,452 total views, no views today