Posts Categorized: 2020 Alphabet Soup Challenge - Author Edition

Apr 19 2020
0

All We Buried by Elena Taylor – Schweitzer: A Story About a Dog + Review & Giveaway

All We Buried by Elena Taylor – Schweitzer: A Story About a Dog + Review & Giveaway

Schweitzer: A Story About a Dog

I am a working dog and Earle Rivers was my person. He taught me how to sniff out all kinds of things so I could help him in his job as the Sheriff of Collier. We made a great team. He was my person and I would do anything for him.

Then Earle went away. I don’t really understand what happened. He left on a walk. I know that’s what he was doing, because I know what he looks like when he’s planning a long walk in the woods. I wanted to go with him, but he wouldn’t let me. He said. “You stay with Bet. She’s your person now.”

I’m not sure why he said …

 3,857 total views

Mar 15 2020
0

1st Shock by Misty Evans & Adrienne Giordano – Review

1st Shock by Misty Evans & Adrienne Giordano – Review

My Thoughts

This book had me hooked from the start. I have my degree in criminal justice and love shows like Criminal Minds. 1st Shock was an awesome story and I didn’t want to put it down. The Schock sisters’ knowledge of a previous killer as well as the cold cases they are working on lead them toward a potential serial killer. This book was exciting and had elements of suspense and romance in addition to being a psychological thriller. I can’t wait to read book 2.

 2,504 total views

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

2020 Alphabet Soup Challenge – Author Edition2020 Cloak and Dagger Reading Challenge2020 For the Love of eBooks Challenge

 2,504 total views

Mar 14 2020
0

Kitty Confidential by Molly Fitz – Review

Kitty Confidential by Molly Fitz – Review

My Thoughts

After an accident with an old coffeemaker, Angie finds herself talking to a wealthy, spoiled cat. This was a quick read that had me laughing out loud in many parts. Octo-Cat is hilarious! He is snarky, witty, and confused by humans. He is exactly what I envision a talking cat would sound like. The murder mystery aspect was well-written. I loved this story and look forward to reading more in the series.

 3,563 total views

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

2020 Alphabet Soup Challenge – Author Edition2020 Cloak and Dagger Reading Challenge2020 Craving for Cozies Reading Challenge2020 Cruisin Thru the Cozies Reading Challenge2020 For the Love of eBooks Challenge

 3,563 total views

Feb 22 2020
0

Southern Double Cross by Caroline Fardig

Southern Double Cross by Caroline Fardig

Southern Double Cross by Caroline Fardig
A Southern B&B Mystery Book 3
Alibi • February 11, 2020

A fundraising party goes south in a delightful cozy mystery from the USA Today bestselling author of Southern Discomfort and the Java Jive novels

Quinn Bellandini is ready to get back to running her grandfather’s B&B in Savannah, Georgia, with her sister, Delilah—but first, she has to coordinate a fundraising event at the house of local philanthropists, with the help of her boyfriend, Tucker Heyward. Everything is running smoothly until Quinn’s friend, Pepper Fox, frantically calls her with the horrifying news that the lady of the house was found dead. Pepper’s brother, who was working as a caterer, is soon charged with her murder.

Pepper knows her …

 2,723 total views

Feb 11 2020
0

An Everyday Hero by Laura Trentham – Review

An Everyday Hero by Laura Trentham – Review

An Everyday Hero by Laura Trentham
Heart of a Hero Book 2
St. Martin’s Griffin • February 4, 2020

From award-winning author Laura Trentham comes an emotionally layered novel about redemption, second chances and discovering that life is worth fighting for.

At thirty, Greer Hadley never expected to be forced home to Madison, Tennessee with her life and dreams up in flames. A series of bad decisions and even worse luck lands her community service hours at a nonprofit organization that aids veterans and their families. Greer cannot fathom how she’s supposed to help anyone deal with their trauma and loss when everything that brought her joy has failed her.

Then Greer meets fifteen-year-old Ally Martinez, a gifted girl who lost her father in …

 2,167 total views

Dec 29 2019
2

2020 Reading Challenges

2020 Reading Challenges

Now that Amelia is a bit older, I feel like I’ll get to read more in 2020. At least, I’m hoping so! Anyhow, I feel like I can sign up for challenges for 2020 because I should be able to finish them. 🙂 Here are the challenges I’m planning to do in 2020. I’ll be keeping track on this page. Are you participating in any reading challenges in 2020? Let me know!

2020 New Release Challenge
This challenge is hosted by Unconventional Bookworms. You can click the image to head over to the sign-up post for more information on the challenge and to sign up. I’m signing up for Level One: New Release Newbie: 1-30 books per year.

New Release Newbie

1)

 6,081 total views