Posts Tagged: Great Escapes Book Tours

Aug 15 2015
5

Fool Me Once by Steve Hockensmith with Lisa Falco – Spotlight + Giveaway

Fool Me Once by Steve Hockensmith with Lisa Falco – Spotlight + Giveaway

Fool Me Once by Steve Hockensmith
A Tarot Mystery Book 2

After taking over the White Magic Five & Dime, Alanis McLachlan is trying to make up for her mother’s con jobs by tracking down old customers and making amends. When Martha, one of the most loyal clients, comes looking for a way out of her abusive marriage, Alanis does everything she can to help.

But helping Martha leads to unforeseen consequences . . . including murder. When Martha’s husband is found dead, the police show up at Alanis’s door. And things only get more complicated as she tries to clear her name from the top of the suspect list. With her growing mastery of the tarot and the Fool card …

306 total views, no views today

Aug 08 2015
5

Between a Rock and a Hard Place by Marty Wingate – Guest Post + Giveaway @martywingate

Between a Rock and a Hard Place by Marty Wingate – Guest Post + Giveaway @martywingate

Between a Rock and a Hard Place by Marty Wingate
Potting Shed Mysteries Book 3
Alibi – August 4, 2015

Perfect for fans of Laura Childs, Ellery Adams, and Jenn McKinlay, Marty Wingate’s enchanting Potting Shed Mystery series heads to Scotland as Pru Parke plans her wedding . . . all while a vengeful murderer is poised to strike again.

After her romantic idyll with the debonair Detective Chief Inspector Christopher Pearse culminates in a marriage proposal, Pru Parke sets about arranging their nuptials while diving into a short-term gig at the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh. At hand is the authentication of a journal purportedly penned by eighteenth-century botanist and explorer Archibald Menzies. Compared to the chaos of wedding planning, studying the …

193 total views, no views today

Aug 03 2015
0

Beyond a Doubt by Nancy Cole Silverman – Guest Post + Giveaway @NancyColeSilve1

Beyond a Doubt by Nancy Cole Silverman – Guest Post + Giveaway @NancyColeSilve1

Beyond a Doubt by Nancy Cole Silverman
A Carol Childs Mystery Book 2
Henery Press – July 14, 2015

When reporter Carol Childs is called to the scene of a body dump she has no idea she’s about to uncover a connection to a string of missing girls. Young, attractive women drawn to the glitz and glamour of Hollywood via an internet promise of stardom and romance have been disappearing. A judge’s daughter leaves behind a clue and a trip down Hollywood Boulevard’s Walk of Fame reveals a connection to a high powered real estate mogul and to a cartel targeting girls for human trafficking.

Old Hollywood has its secrets, its impersonators and backdoor entrances to old speakeasies and clubs where only …

109 total views, no views today

Aug 02 2015
0

A Deceptive Homecoming by Anna Loan-Wilsey – Interview

A Deceptive Homecoming by Anna Loan-Wilsey – Interview

A Deceptive Homecoming by Anna Loan-Wilsey
A Hattie Davish Mystery Book 4
Publisher: Kensington (July 28, 2015)

Traveling secretary Hattie Davish is returning to her once-quiet hometown, where a deluge of deadly secrets leaves her feeling anything but welcome…

When her good friend Virginia Hayward’s father passes away, Hattie Davish rushes to her hometown of St. Joseph, Missouri. She’s looking forward to visiting the place where she grew up, even if the circumstances bringing her there are bleak. But upon her arrival, she learns that all is not well in St. Joe. Virginia is cold and distant, Frank Hayward’s death is shrouded in mystery, and a string of troubling incidents have descended on Hattie’s alma mater, Mrs. Chaplin’s School for Women. Frank …

515 total views, no views today

Jul 28 2015
13

Drape Expectations by Karen Rose Smith – Interview + Giveaway @karenrosesmith

Drape Expectations by Karen Rose Smith – Interview + Giveaway @karenrosesmith

Drape Expectations by Karen Rose Smith
A Caprice Deluca Mystery Book 4

Caprice De Luca’s former client and now friend Ace Richland–an 80’s rock star–asks her for a favor. Can she quickly stage his girlfriend’s house to sell? Widow Alanna Goodwin, a transplanted Southern beauty, will be moving in with him! Immediately Caprice realizes Alanna’s southern charm can be turned on and off at will. Caprice agrees to stage Alanna’s Kismet antebellum-styled mansion for Ace’s sake. But she soon learns Alanna doesn’t have a genuine love for her cat Mirabelle and also uncovers a plot her new client is hatching to sabotage Ace’s comeback. However, before she can tell Ace, Alanna is murdered and …

278 total views, no views today

Jul 27 2015
6

Flora Lively and a Date with Death by Joanne Phillips – Guest Post + Giveaway

Flora Lively and a Date with Death by Joanne Phillips – Guest Post + Giveaway

Flora Lively and a Date with Death by Joanne Phillips
Flora Lively Mysteries Book 2

Amateur sleuth Flora Lively is back to investigate another mystery, and this time the body count is rising…

When Flora’s best friend returns to England with a Spanish film crew in tow, Flora is thrilled to land a job on set at a glamorous country house. But when a member of the crew is brutally murdered, and the priceless Infanta Tiara stolen, suspicion falls on everyone at Hanley Manor – including someone far too close to home.

When an arrest is made, Flora is plunged deep into a puzzling mystery, with no idea who she can and cannot trust. Surrounded by suspicion and bitter rivalries, she must …

302 total views, no views today

Jul 26 2015
5

The Jamie Quinn Mysteries by Barbara Venkataraman – Review + Giveaway

The Jamie Quinn Mysteries by Barbara Venkataraman – Review + Giveaway

Death by Didgeridoo by Barbara Venkataraman
Jamie Quinn Mystery Book 1

Reluctant lawyer, Jamie Quinn, still reeling from the death of her mother, is pulled into a game of deception, jealousy, and vengeance when her cousin, Adam, is wrongfully accused of murder. It’s up to Jamie to find the real murderer before it’s too late. It doesn’t help that the victim is a former rock star with more enemies than friends, or that Adam confessed to a murder he didn’t commit.
Goodreads | Amazon

The Case of the Killer Divorce by Barbara Venkataraman
Jamie Quinn Mystery Book 2

Reluctant lawyer, Jamie Quinn, has returned to her family law practice after a hiatus due to the death of her mother. It’s business …

237 total views, no views today

Jul 25 2015
6

Trawling for Trouble by Shelley Freydont – Review + Giveaway

Trawling for Trouble by Shelley Freydont – Review + Giveaway

Trawling for Trouble by Shelley Freydont is a novella in the Celebration Bay Mystery series. I have not read the other books in this series yet. Right away, I liked Liv Montgomery. She is trying to learn how to fish from Chaz, when she reels in a body. The mystery starts from the very beginning. I enjoyed the back-and-forth between Chaz and Liz. The author does a nice job with diving right into the mystery and plays out the mystery really well for a novella. This cozy is well-written. I enjoyed Trawling for Trouble by Shelley Freydont and I look forward to going back and reading the Celebration Bay Mystery series from the beginning.

196 total views, no views today