Presidents’ Day by Seth Margolis

Presidents’ Day by Seth Margolis For readers of David Baldacci and Brad Meltzer comes a timely political thriller from the bestselling author of Losing Isaiah. In this twisting, ferocious novel of suspense, the presidential race has a number of men all clawing to get to the top. Each man has a locked closet of secrets. … Read More

 2,524 total views,  2 views today

Officer Elvis by Gary Gusick – Review @GaryGusick

Officer Elvis by Gary Gusick Darla Cavannah Mysteries #2 In the vein of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner, Gary Gusick takes readers on an explosive ride-along with Mississippi detective Darla Cavannah, a Yankee transplant making her name in the Deep South. After performing at a local old-folks home, off-duty police officer and part-time Elvis impersonator … Read More

 1,061 total views,  1 views today

Shady Cross by James Hankins – Review @James_Hankins_

Shady Cross by James Hankins is a suspenseful thriller that kept me turning the pages and wanting to see how it would play out. Stokes is an unlikely hero – a man with a checkered past who pulls off small con jobs to make his living. After one such job, he is heading home when … Read More

 1,084 total views,  1 views today

The Kill Shot by Nichole Christoff – Review + Giveaway

My Thoughts The Kill Shot by Nichole Christoff is the second book in the Jamie Sinclair novels. Jamie is a security specialist/private investigator and her father needs her help. What follows is an interesting story of international intrigue. I liked getting to follow Jamie to different locales as she tries to solve the crime. Jamie … Read More

 892 total views,  1 views today

The Red Book of Primrose House by Marty Wingate – Review

The Red Book of Primrose House by Marty Wingate A Potting Shed Mystery Book 2 In Marty Wingate’s charming new Potting Shed Mystery, Texas transplant Pru Parke’s restoration of a historic landscape in England is uprooted by an ax murderer. Pru Parke has her dream job: head gardener at an eighteenth-century manor house in Sussex. … Read More

 855 total views,  1 views today

My Sister's Grave by Robert Dugoni – Review @robertdugoni

My Thoughts My Sister’s Grave by Robert Dugoni can be summed up in one (possibly made up) words: unputdownable. Yes. Really. I could not stop reading this one from the moment I started. The story is expertly crafted and you’re trying to guess what’s going to happen but you can’t. This is a murder mystery … Read More

 734 total views

Mrs. Kaplan and the Matzoh Ball of Death by Mark Reutlinger – Review + Giveaway

My Thoughts I wasn’t sure what to think when I first started reading Mrs. Kaplan and the Matzoh Ball of Death by Mark Reutlinger. The story is set in a Jewish senior living community. While the mystery plot was interesting, and I liked the characters of Ida and Rose, I felt like I couldn’t really … Read More

 723 total views,  1 views today

Becoming Josephine by Heather Webb – Review

Becoming Josephine by Heather Webb is a fascinating historical read. I could not put it down. I found myself at work, thinking of it and wishing I was reading it. It stuck with me throughout the day and I fell asleep reading it. I loved the story that Heather has written. All the elements came … Read More

 1,111 total views,  1 views today

Inamorata by Megan Chance – Book Review

Inamorata by Megan Chance American artist Joseph Hannigan and his alluring sister, Sophie, have arrived in enchanting nineteenth-century Venice with a single-minded goal. The twins, who have fled scandal in New York, are determined to break into Venice’s expatriate set and find a wealthy patron to support Joseph’s work. But the enigmatic Hannigans are not … Read More

 1,090 total views,  1 views today