The Kill Shot by Nichole Christoff – Review + Giveaway

Posted March 25, 2015 by Brooke in Book Giveaway, Book Tour, Uncategorized / 2 Comments

The Kill Shot by Nichole Christoff - Review + Giveaway

I received this book for free from . This review is voluntary. My opinion is not influenced in any way.

The Kill Shot by Nichole Christoff – Review + GiveawayThe Kill Shot on March 17, 2015
Pages: 289
Format: eARC
Buy on AmazonBuy on Barnes & NobleBuy on iBooks
Goodreads
three-half-stars

In an explosive thriller for readers of Lee Child, Alex Berenson, and Brad Taylor, P.I. and security specialist Jamie Sinclair finds herself caught in a dangerous game of international cat-and-mouse.

Jamie Sinclair’s father has never asked her for a favor in her life. The former two-star general turned senator is more in the habit of giving his only child orders. So when he requests Jamie’s expertise as a security specialist, she can’t refuse—even though it means slamming the brakes on her burgeoning relationship with military police officer Adam Barrett. Just like that, Jamie hops aboard a flight to London with a U.S. State Department courier carrying a diplomatic pouch in an iron grip.

Jamie doesn’t have to wait long to put her unique skills to good use. When she and the courier are jumped by goons outside the Heathrow terminal, Jamie fights them off—but the incident puts her on high alert. Someone’s willing to kill for the contents of the bag. Then a would-be assassin opens fire in crowded Covent Garden, and Jamie is stunned to spot a familiar face: Adam Barrett, who saves her life with a single shot and calmly slips away. Jamie’s head—and her heart—tell her that something is very wrong. But she’s come way too far to turn back now.

My Thoughts

The Kill Shot by Nichole Christoff is the second book in the Jamie Sinclair novels. Jamie is a security specialist/private investigator and her father needs her help. What follows is an interesting story of international intrigue. I liked getting to follow Jamie to different locales as she tries to solve the crime.

Jamie is not the brightest character, but I think it helps her appear more human. She isn’t perfect, she’s not super intelligent or gorgeous or anything like that. She is just a normal girl, who works hard to do her job.

This book was exciting with action, crime, mystery, spies and world traveling. I enjoyed reading this and I think this will be a series that I look forward to reading more of. The story kept my attention and felt like a quick read for me.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rating Report
Plot
four-stars
Characters
three-stars
Writing
three-half-stars
Pacing
two-half-stars
Cover
four-half-stars
Overall: three-half-stars

329 total views, 2 views today

Divider

2 responses to “The Kill Shot by Nichole Christoff – Review + Giveaway

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.