Monthly Archives:: April 2021

Apr 30 2021
2

Crazy Royal Love Series by Melanie Summers – Blitz & Giveaway

Crazy Royal Love Series by Melanie Summers – Blitz & Giveaway

Royally CrushedMelanie Summers(Crazy Royal Love, #1)Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance

A wildly funny, ridiculously romantic spinoff from best-selling author Melanie Summers…

Princess Arabella of Avonia has spent her first twenty-nine years in an endless loop of high teas, state dinners, and the same five conversations. Every minute of her day is planned by someone else. From what to wear to what to eat, the royal handlers keep her on a tight leash. To make matters worse, they’ve extended their duties to include finding her a suitable husband before she turns thirty. Desperate for an out, she sneakily signs up to co-host a new nature docu-series, starring Will Banks, the man dubbed McHotty of the Wilderness.

Will has ladies all over …

 1,278 total views

Apr 29 2021
2

Legally Blind Luck by James J. Cudney – Spotlight & Giveaway

Legally Blind Luck by James J. Cudney – Spotlight & Giveaway

Legally Blind Luck (Braxton Campus Mysteries)
by James J. Cudney
About Legally Blind Luck

Legally Blind Luck (Braxton Campus Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery
7th in Series
Independently published (April 15, 2021)
Gumshoe – A Next Chapter Imprint
Paperback: 295 pages
ISBN-13: 979-8707757341
Digital ASIN: B08R347N84

Surprising new family members. A hidden talisman. Deadly curses. Murder. Months after tragically losing a loved one, Kellan learns his relative’s death wasn’t an accident.

Someone has discovered a cursed talisman, and a rogue government agent will stop at nothing to retrieve the heirloom. Unfortunately, it has already changed hands and found its way on campus. Moments before Braxton’s controversial art exhibition opens, Kellan stumbles upon another …

 1,676 total views

Apr 28 2021
2

Awakening by Poppy Williams – Blitz & Giveaway

Awakening by Poppy Williams – Blitz & Giveaway

AwakeningPoppy WilliamsPublication date: April 28th 2021Genres: Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult

Every Hero Has a Beginning

Raised by parents who work deep within the U.S. intelligence agency, Zoe Dixon has picked up a few skills along the way.

When her family moves to a new town, Zoe thinks it’s business as usual. But that all changes when a student turns up dead at her new school. Now, after years of keeping a low profile, Zoe has to decide whether she’ll step out of the shadows and use her skills for good.

As she digs deeper, she’ll uncover shocking truths that will change the course of her life forever.

Awakening is book one in the Zoe Dixon Saga. Fans of Marvel’s Black Widow, J.J. …

 1,756 total views

Apr 27 2021
3

Broken Wing by Kathleen Mare’e – Pax’s Playlist + Giveaway

Broken Wing by Kathleen Mare’e – Pax’s Playlist + Giveaway

Broken WingKathleen Mare’e(Arthur Academy, #1)Publication date: April 26th 2021Genres: Contemporary, New Adult

Hendrix:

It’s funny the things you notice as a child.

Like the way people uneasily glance away from me whenever I catch their eye.

Or the way a stranger seems to smile happily at other children, but when I say hello, their smile looks more uneasy than warm.

But as I approach the steel gates to the elite Arthur Academy, I can’t help but take a long-awaited breath towards my freedom. Finally, I have the chance to build the life I want. A future. Something that gives me more to live for than the daily beatings my childhood only knew. The girl I used to be doesn’t exist here. But …

 1,570 total views

Apr 26 2021
0

Reckless by Adriana Locke – Release Day Blitz

Reckless by Adriana Locke – Release Day Blitz

Reckless, an all-new sexy and playful standalone romance in the Mason Family series from USA Today bestselling author Adriana Locke is available now!

“How did you get in here?”

That’s not what you want to hear when you’re staring into the sea-green eyes of the hottest man you’ve ever seen. Yet I suppose it’s a fair question, considering I’m an uninvited stranger standing in Boone Mason’s kitchen.

If you think that’s bad—just wait. It gets worse.

This charming and wealthy playboy, who can’t pay his bills on time or find his way to the grocery store (but we all have flaws, right?), is sweet. Confident. Playful. He’s almost perfect. And, to make matters worse …

He’s smitten with me.

I …

 814 total views

Apr 26 2021
0

Sweet Paradise by Gene Desrochers – Showcase & Giveaway

Sweet Paradise by Gene Desrochers – Showcase & Giveaway

Sweet Paradise
by Gene Desrochers
April 5 – May 7, 2021 Tour

Synopsis:

In this harrowing Caribbean noir murder mystery, we meet Private Investigator Boise Montague, a man on the brink who is trying to get his life together after his wife died. He has returned to his childhood home and he’s started a private investigator firm of one. Since returning, his drinking has accelerated and he needs clients desperately before the life insurance money dries up.

Enter Junior Bacon, grandson of Francine Bacon of the Bacon sugar and rum empire. Granny’s gone missing and Junior wants Boise to figure out what happened.

As Boise delves into the mystery of the missing matriarch, a reporter associated with her winds up dead in …

 1,256 total views

Apr 25 2021
1

Lady Rosamund And The Horned God by Barbara Monajem

Lady Rosamund And The Horned God by Barbara Monajem

Lady Rosamund And The Horned God – A Rosie and McBrae Mystery
by Barbara Monajem
About Lady Rosamund And The Horned God

Lady Rosamund And The Horned God – A Rosie and McBrae Regency Mystery
Historical Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Publisher – Level Best Books
Number of Pages – ~300 Pages

Widowed Lady Rosamund spends the first months of her mourning in the Lake District, where it’s safe and peaceful, and murders are exceedingly rare. Luckily, she is rescued from this tedium by a house party comprised of playwrights, poets, and actors—an immoral set of persons with whom no respectable lady should …

 1,328 total views

Apr 24 2021
1

Shrimply Dead by Maggie Toussaint – River’s Broccoli Salad + Giveaway

Shrimply Dead by Maggie Toussaint – River’s Broccoli Salad + Giveaway

Shrimply Dead by Maggie Toussaint
A Seafood Caper Mystery Book 3
Muddle House Publishing • April 12, 2021

When veterinarian and amateur naturalist Jasmine Garr is shot in her yard, residents of Shell Island press caterer River Holloway into investigating the homicide. River dons her amateur sleuth cap and sets out to discover who killed her former catering customer.

Between Jasmine’s estranged cousin, a rival veterinarian, a wild animal trapper, the chicken lady, and a real estate broker, River has plenty of suspects to consider. As she peels back the layers of Jasmine’s life, dangerous secrets come to light.

Jasmine’s orphaned kitty, Iris, along with River’s cat Major, and her husband Pete help River sift through the evidence. At the same time, River recently …

 2,142 total views

Apr 24 2021
2

The Deadening by Kerry Peresta – Showcase & Giveaway

The Deadening by Kerry Peresta – Showcase & Giveaway

The Deadening
by Kerry Peresta
April 1-30, 2021 Tour

Synopsis:

OLIVIA CALLAHAN’S quiet, orderly life is shattered when she regains consciousness in a hospital and discovers she is paralyzed and cannot remember a thing. The fragmented voices she hears around her help her piece together that an apparent assault landed her in the hospital, but nobody knows who attacked her, or why.

Now, in spite of a brain injury that has rewired her personality, Olivia is on a mission to reclaim her life. As clarity surfaces, and she starts to understand who she was, she is shocked.

Could she really have been that person?

And if so, does she want her old life back?

Praise:

“A gripping read populated by likable characters. Peresta draws us into …

 1,137 total views

Apr 23 2021
0

Pain Seeker by D.N. Hoxa – Blitz & Giveaway

Pain Seeker by D.N. Hoxa – Blitz & Giveaway

Pain SeekerD.N. Hoxa(The New Orleans Shade, #1)Publication date: April 19th 2021Genres: Adult, Romance, Urban Fantasy

Betrayed.
Defeated.
Chained.

I used to be a sister, a friend, a ruler of the elflands that belonged to my family’s House. Now, I am a prisoner of the fae, my kind’s sworn enemy since the beginning of time. They put chains around me, thinking they can keep me from breaking free and bathing in their blood. They can’t.

The only reason I stay is because I no longer need a life. My home, my family, my dignity were all taken away from me.

But I have the fae. My captor.

He is every bit the man I was taught to hate long before I knew …

 756 total views