A Bean to Die For by Tara Lush – Spotlight & Giveaway

This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase using my links, I will receive a small commission from the sale at no cost to you. Thank you for supporting Brooke Blogs!


A Bean to Die For (A Coffee Lover’s Mystery)
by Tara Lush

About A Bean to Die For


A Bean to Die For (A Coffee Lover’s Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
4th in Series
Setting – Florida
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Crooked Lane Books (January 9, 2024)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 163910545X
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639105458
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C1YBSBXZ

Perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Lucy Burdette, reporter-turned-barista Lana Lewis is back on the case when a body is dug up in the community garden.

Lana Lewis is brewing up new concoctions at Perkatory, a popular café in Devil’s Beach, when she decides she wants to try her hand at growing her own coffee. She secures a gardening plot in the community garden, thanks to her father and the garden’s owner, Darla. Darla’s list of rules is long, but that doesn’t stop someone from leaving Jack Daggett’s body amongst the gardening plots.

Jack, an environmental activist, had been banned from the garden previously, because of his many fights with Darla about organic produce. Lana promises her boyfriend, police chief Noah, that she’s going to stay out of this case, having been too involved in previous cases. But when she learns that Jack died from an accidental overdose, and Darla is the top suspect because of her shady past, Lana can’t help but poke around in an attempt to clear Darla’s name.

As Lana dives deeper into the case, she learns that Jack had more enemies than she realized. When Darla turns up dead, Lana has to turn up the heat on her investigation. With Lana on the case, it won’t be long before someone spills the beans to crack this case wide open. But will she able to find the killer before they strike again?

About Tara Lush

Tara Lush is a Florida-based author and journalist. She’s an RWA Rita finalist, an Amtrak writing fellow, and the winner of the George C. Polk Award for environmental journalism.

She was a reporter with The Associated Press in Florida, covering crime, alligators, natural disasters, and politics. She also writes contemporary romance set in tropical locations under the name Tamara Lush.

Tara is a fan of vintage pulp fiction book covers, Sinatra-era jazz, 1980s fashion, tropical chill, kombucha, gin, tonic, seashells, iPhones, Art Deco, telenovelas, street art, coconut anything, strong coffee and newspapers. She lives on the Gulf Coast with her husband and two dogs.

Her debut mystery series is published by Crooked Lane Books.

Author Links

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/tamlush
WEBSITE: https://taralush.com
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/the.book.lush/
GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/author/list/20274256.Tara_Lush

Purchase Links – AmazonBarnes & NobleKoboBookshop.org

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

January 9 – Mystery, Thrillers, and Suspense – AUTHOR GUEST POST

January 9 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

January 10 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

January 10 – @readingwithmrsleaf – REVIEW

January 11 – Angel’s Book Nook – SPOTLIGHT

January 11 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

January 12 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – REVIEW

January 12 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

January 13 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

January 13 – Baroness Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT

January 14 – Cozy Up With Kathy – CHARACTER GUEST POST

January 14 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

January 15 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

January 15 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

January 16 – CelticLady Reviews – RECIPE POST

January 17 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR GUEST POST

January 18 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

January 19 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

January 19 – View from the Birdhouse -REVIEW

January 20 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW

January 21 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

January 22 – StoreyBook Reviews – AUTHOR GUEST POST

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!
Want to Book a Tour?
Click Here

Loading

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.