An Untidy Affair by MB Dabney – Review & Giveaway

My Thoughts An Untidy Affair is a gritty, hard-boiled private eye novel that delivered. The story is set in the mid-1980s in Philadelphia. David Blaise is a PI with his own business and a former prostitute, Mae, as his secretary. Blaise finds himself wrapped up in more than he bargained for when two seemingly unrelated … Read More

 704 total views

Murder at the Lakeside Library by Holly Danvers

Murder at the Lakeside Library by Holly Danvers A Lakeside Library Mystery Book 1 Crooked Lane Books • July 13, 2021 In this series debut perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James, Rain Wilmot must discover the killer, before the book closes on her life. Rain Wilmot has just returned to her family’s … Read More

 722 total views

Pursuit of the Truth by K.D. Richards – Review & Giveaway

My Thoughts Pursuit of the Truth by K.D. Richards is an action-packed romantic suspense novel with just the right balance of heat and suspense. Boutique hotel heiress Nadia Shelton finds herself the target of someone’s attacks…and she has no clue why she would be targeted. Her hotels utilize West Security for property security and Nadia … Read More

 1,242 total views

Under the Barnyard Light by Carla Crane Osborne #UnderTheBarnyardLight #ad

Under the Barnyard Light by Carla Crane Osborne Illustrated by Brandon Dorman Gogonago • November 17, 2020 Under the glow of the soft barnyard light… Even in the dark of the winter, the animals need to be fed. Step into the magical world of a young girl on a farm full of small wonders. Beneath … Read More

 1,196 total views

Aloe and Goodbye by Janice Peacock – Review & Giveaway

My Thoughts Aloe and Goodbye by Janice Peacock is the first book in the new Ruby Shaw Mysteries series. This was such an exciting book! I absolutely loved the premise. From the moment I read that Ruby and her daughter were in witness protection, I wondered how in the world the author would pull off … Read More

 2,040 total views

Inside Passage by Burt Weissbourd

Inside Passage Book 1 of the Corey Logan Trilogy by Burt Weissbourd November 1-30, 2020 Tour Synopsis: Corey Logan was set up. She knows Nick Season’s terrible secret. Coming home from prison, all Corey wants is to be with her son. To get him back, she needs to make a good impression on the psychiatrist … Read More

 1,238 total views,  2 views today