Posts Categorized: Book Spotlight

Apr 12 2022
5

The Yarn that Binds by Rebecca McKinnon – Spotlight & Giveaway

The Yarn that Binds by Rebecca McKinnon – Spotlight & Giveaway

The Yarn That Binds (Clear Creek Mysteries)
by Rebecca McKinnon
About The Yarn That Binds

The Yarn That Binds (Clear Creek Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – A small town in the Rocky Mountains
Independently Published (April 14, 2022)
Number of Pages: 258
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09PLLK412

A Rocky Mountain Yarn with Small Town Charm

 

Jemma hasn’t been to the tiny Rocky Mountain town of Clear Creek in years, but when her grandmother tells her something strange is going on, Jemma drops everything to return and help untangle the clues.

 

She arrives to flashing lights, a house full of police, and the news that …

 1,570 total views

Apr 11 2022
1

Fake Death by Victoria Tait – Spotlight & Giveaway

Fake Death by Victoria Tait – Spotlight & Giveaway

Fake Death (A Dotty Sayers Antique Mystery)
by Victoria Tait
About Fake Death

Fake Death (A Dotty Sayers Antique Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Kanga Press (April 8, 2022)
Number of Pages c. 240
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09TLDS3G1

A dead body. Multiple disguises. Can an amateur sleuth see through the charade – or become a tragic victim?

 

Young military widow, Dotty Sayers, is delighted with her new job at an auction house in Britain’s picturesque Cotswolds. She agrees to take part in a Remembrance parade to commemorate her husband and his fallen comrades. But drama ensues when an unknown soldier is found dead.

 

Dotty assists …

 1,598 total views

Apr 10 2022
0

The Art of the Decoy by Trish Esden – Spotlight & Giveaway

The Art of the Decoy by Trish Esden – Spotlight & Giveaway

The Art of the Decoy (A Scandal Mountain Antiques Mystery)
by Trish Esden
About The Art of the Decoy

The Art of the Decoy (A Scandal Mountain Antiques Mystery)
Traditional Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – Vermont
Crooked Lane Books (April 5, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1643859641
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1643859644
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B098PXZNDF

Perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland and Connie Berry, Tricia Esden’s series debut is sure to please.

 

After her mother is sent to prison for art forgery, Edie Brown returns to Northern Vermont to rebuild her family’s fine art and antiques business. She’s …

 1,078 total views

Apr 08 2022
1

Ghosts, Lore & a House by the Shore by Nellie H. Steele – Spotlight & Giveaway

Ghosts, Lore & a House by the Shore by Nellie H. Steele – Spotlight & Giveaway

Ghosts, Lore & a House by the Shore: A Mother/Daughter Cozy Mystery
(Lily & Cassie By the Sea Mysteries)
by Nellie H. Steele
About Ghosts, Lore & a House by the Shore

Ghosts, Lore & a House by the Shore: A Mother/Daughter Cozy Mystery
(Lily & Cassie By the Sea Mysteries)

Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Number of Pages: 306 pages
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09PMDT2TL

A new town.
A haunting legend.
New beginnings or the beginning of the end?

After Cassie MacGuire’s husband dies in a plane crash along with her father, both her and her mother, Lily …

 1,944 total views

Apr 07 2022
4

Paws of Death by Amy Hueston – Spotlight & Giveaway

Paws of Death by Amy Hueston – Spotlight & Giveaway

Paws of Death (A Canine Confections Mystery)
by Amy Hueston
About Paws of Death

Paws of Death (A Canine Confections Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Setting – Palm Beach, Florida
Happy Press (January 20, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 264 pages
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8985603002
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09QW32232

Two murders on the same strip of Worth Avenue in Palm Beach means dog bakery owner Samantha Armstrong and her fellow shopkeepers have reached their quota of bad stuff. Right?

They should be so lucky…

Samantha is thrilled that life in her new hometown has finally settled into a fun, peaceful rhythm. Canine Confections’ business is on the upswing, …

 2,032 total views

Apr 02 2022
6

The Corpse’s Secret Life by Nancy Lynn Jarvis – Spotlight & Giveaway

The Corpse’s Secret Life by Nancy Lynn Jarvis – Spotlight & Giveaway

The Corpse’s Secret Life (A PIP Inc Mystery)
by Nancy Lynn Jarvis

About The Corpse’s Secret Life

The Corpse’s Secret Life (A PIP Inc. Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Setting – Santa Cruz, CA.
Good Read Mysteries (March 16, 2022)
Number of Pages 245
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09SX9RHN4

Pat’s fledgling private investigation company, PIP Inc., has a promising new case.

 

Pat is still wearing a wrist cast after breaking her arm in a confrontation with a killer, so when she’s hired by the City of Watsonville to unearth the identity of an older woman who died in her bed, she’s delighted that her next …

 2,218 total views,  36 views today

Mar 30 2022
0

The Yellow Honeysuckle is the Sweetest – Showcase + Giveaway

The Yellow Honeysuckle is the Sweetest – Showcase + Giveaway

The Yellow Honeysuckle is the Sweetest
by Bill Fentress
March 14 – April 8, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

 

Synopsis:

THE YELLOW HONEYSUCKLE IS THE SWEETEST is a salute by the author to a lifetime of outdoor experiences in eastern North Carolina and beyond. It encompasses 14 true short stories about family, friendships, and the emotions involved in hunting, fishing, and other outdoor-related topics. It is not a how-to book, nor just a compilation of hunting and fishing stories; it describes how simple family and personal interactions, with the outdoor sports and unmatched natural beauty as a backdrop, can result in treasured memories like perhaps no other pursuits.

If you hunt and fish, or grew up …

 7,552 total views,  26 views today

Mar 30 2022
0

Snowed Under Murder by Kathryn Long – Spotlight & Giveaway

Snowed Under Murder by Kathryn Long – Spotlight & Giveaway

Snowed Under Murder (A Sierra Pines B&B Mystery)
by Kathryn Long
About Snowed Under Murder

Snowed Under Murder (A Sierra Pines B&B Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – California
Camel Press (March 8, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 224 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1942078609
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1942078609
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09MSRTZDG

The holiday season has arrived when all should be merry in Sierra Pines. A plea from her mother pushes Ali to offer her annoying cousin, Nathan, and his even more annoying bride, Isadora, lodging at the B&B. When Isadora is found dead at the bottom of a ski slope and fingers point to Nathan as suspect number one, the …

 1,546 total views

Mar 28 2022
3

Ink, Red, Dead by Joanna Campbell Slan – Spotlight & Giveaway

Ink, Red, Dead by Joanna Campbell Slan – Spotlight & Giveaway

Ink, Red, Dead: Kiki Lowenstein Mystery Series
by Joanna Campbell Slan
About Ink, Red, Dead

Ink, Red, Dead: Kiki Lowenstein Mystery Series
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Setting – Missouri
Spot On Publishing (September 30, 2013)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 221 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1543209998
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1543209990
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B006KZ5M84

On a sweltering day, ace scrapbooker Kiki Lowenstein has to cancel a crafting party when she discovers Marla Lever, their hostess, nearly dead of the heat. Not only is Marla seriously “under the weather,” she’s also a hoarder, and her home is a house of horrors, complete with a corpse in the cooler. Meanwhile, Detective …

 1,642 total views

Mar 25 2022
1

The Pilate Scroll by M.B. Lewis – Showcase & Giveaway

The Pilate Scroll by M.B. Lewis – Showcase & Giveaway

The Pilate Scroll
by M.B. Lewis
March 14 – April 8, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

An artifact with untold power. An unlikely protector. Can she prevent the past from being used to destroy the future?

Kadie Jenkins lost her faith long ago. Traveling to Egypt as part of a research team battling a lethal virus, the talented scholar’s already weakened beliefs take a deadly dive when her colleague and mentor is murdered. With the man about to share a shocking finding before he met his demise, Kadie frantically gathers his papers… and barely escapes when the killer returns.

Fleeing by plane and forced into an emergency-landing in Israel, Kadie questions who in her group she can actually trust. …

 1,948 total views