Oct 25 2022
3

Minestrone Mischief by Rosie Genova – Spotlight & Giveaway

Minestrone Mischief by Rosie Genova – Spotlight & Giveaway

Minestrone Mischief: A Culinary Cozy (The Italian Kitchen Mysteries)
by Rosie Genova
About Minestrone Mischief

Minestrone Mischief: A Culinary Cozy (The Italian Kitchen Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery
4th in Series
Setting – New Jersey
Two Roses Books (September 28, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 309 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1737058367
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1737058366
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BFK3XJ86

When a Halloween stalker shows up on Mischief Night, Vic encounters lots of tricks, no treats, and one murder …

 

It’s the post-summer season in Oceanside Park, and mystery writer Victoria Rienzi’s hometown is preparing for one last blast on the boardwalk—its annual Mischief Night parade, held the …

 918 total views,  2 views today

Oct 23 2022
1

Too Much to Candle by Sarah E. Burr – Spotlight & Giveaway

Too Much to Candle by Sarah E. Burr – Spotlight & Giveaway

Too Much to Candle (Glenmyre Whim Mysteries)
by Sarah E. Burr
About Too Much to Candle

Too Much to Candle (Glenmyre Whim Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery/Paranormal
2nd in Series
Setting: A fictional town in upstate New York called Crucible
Independently Published (October 13, 2022)
Number of Pages: 249
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0B1QT8XL8

Candlemaker Hazel Wickbury sets out again to bring the truth to light.

 

Iggy Alewell, Hazel Wickbury’s friend and candle shop assistant, is eager to purchase his own home with the advance from his first big book deal. Iggy is on the hunt for something with character, so what could be better than the old Cragmire house that’s …

 1,304 total views,  2 views today

Oct 21 2022
6

A Hill to Dye On by Rebecca McKinnon – Favorite Character Guest Post + Giveaway

A Hill to Dye On by Rebecca McKinnon – Favorite Character Guest Post + Giveaway

A Hill to Dye On (Clear Creek Mysteries)
by Rebecca McKinnon
About A Hill to Dye On

A Hill to Dye On (Clear Creek Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – A small town in the Rocky Mountains
Independently Published (October 13, 2022)
Number of Pages: ~250
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0B6D7BXL4

Summer has made its way up the mountain to Clear Creek, and with the new season, the town is offering a slew of summer classes at the community center. Happy to participate, Jemma and her yarn shop sponsor a fiber-dying class taught by her oldest friend, Kitty.

 

When a mysterious man walks into class, something …

 1,362 total views,  2 views today

Oct 18 2022
6

Live and Let Grind by Tara Lush – Spotlight & Giveaway

Live and Let Grind by Tara Lush – Spotlight & Giveaway

Live and Let Grind (A Coffee Lover’s Mystery)
by Tara Lush
About Live and Let Grind

Live and Let Grind (A Coffee Lover’s Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Setting – Florida
Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101128
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101122
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Q877DDS

Devil’s Beach is percolating with a hot murder case, and reporter-turned-barista Lana Lewis could be the next to get beaned in Tara Lush’s third Coffee Lover’s mystery, perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Lucy Burdette.

 

Laid-off journalist Lana Lewis is thriving as the proprietor of Perkatory, a coffee shop on …

 1,132 total views,  4 views today

Oct 17 2022
10

Kill Them With Canvas by Bailee Abbott – Spotlight & Giveaway

Kill Them With Canvas by Bailee Abbott – Spotlight & Giveaway

Kill Them with Canvas (A Paint by Murder Mystery)
by Bailee Abbott
About Kill Them With Canvas

Kill Them with Canvas (A Paint by Murder Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – New York
Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101047
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101047
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Q7Z7TDJ

In Bailee Abbott’s second book in the Paint by Murder mysteries, Chloe and Izzie are taking their paint party business on the road—with murder as the first stop!

 

Chloe Abbington and her sister, Izzie, are enjoying huge success running Paint with a View, their paint party business …

 1,296 total views,  2 views today

Oct 11 2022
0

The Counterfeit Wife by Mally Becker – Showcase & Giveaway

The Counterfeit Wife by Mally Becker – Showcase & Giveaway

The Counterfeit Wife
by Mally Becker
September 19 – October 14, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Philadelphia, June 1780. George Washington’s two least likely spies return, masquerading as husband and wife as they search for traitors in Philadelphia.

Months have passed since young widow Becca Parcell and former printer Daniel Alloway foiled a plot that threatened the new nation. But independence is still a distant dream, and General Washington can’t afford more unrest, not with food prices rising daily and the value of money falling just as fast.

At the General’s request, Becca and Daniel travel to Philadelphia to track down traitors who are flooding the city with counterfeit money. Searching for clues, Becca befriends the wealthiest women …

 660 total views,  6 views today

Oct 09 2022
4

Ballistics at the Ballet by B.J. Bowen – Many Musings: Mostly Musical – The Nutcracker Ballet

Ballistics at the Ballet by B.J. Bowen – Many Musings: Mostly Musical – The Nutcracker Ballet

Ballistics at the Ballet (A Musical Murder Mystery)
by B. J. Bowen
About Ballistics at the Ballet

Ballistics at the Ballet (A Musical Murder Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Colorado
Camel Press (September 14, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 248 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1684920329
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1684920327
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09X3M6ZVL

When temperamental conductor Felix Underhayes is killed before a rehearsal of the Nutcracker ballet, everyone realizes the show must go on. At an already crazy time of year, things become more complicated when Emily Wilson’s nephew, percussionist Charlie McRae, is accused of the crime. Emily’s sister, Kathleen, and their mother arrive to …

 1,824 total views,  8 views today

Oct 03 2022
3

Deuce by Gail Meath – GE Spotlight

Deuce by Gail Meath – GE Spotlight

DEUCE – A Jax Diamond Mysteries
by Gail Meath
About Deuce

DEUCE – A Jax Diamond Mystery
Cozy Mystery – Roaring Twenties
3rd in Series
Setting – Millbury, Massachusetts
Independently Published (September 20, 2022)
Number of Pages: 200 pages
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09WP9FG3C

One for sorrow, two for spice triggers a game of three blind mice.

 

While vacationing in New England, PI Jax Diamond and his courageous canine partner, Ace, bite off more than they can chew when two small town deaths reveal two big time killers, and the locals don’t take too kindly to strangers.

 

Laura Graystone, Broadway star, auto expert, and Jax’s heartthrob, is once again …

 2,432 total views,  4 views today

Oct 03 2022
3

Murder up to Bat by Elizabeth McKenna

Murder up to Bat by Elizabeth McKenna

Murder up to Bat (A Front Page Mystery)
by Elizabeth McKenna
About Murder up to Bat

Murder up to Bat (A Front Page Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Wisconsin
Independently Published (August 18, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 186 pages
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8218055424
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BBPPR2SF

Mystery with a whiff of romance…After falling in love with the quiet lake life and a certain police detective, former Chicago Tribune reporter Emma Moore trades interviewing jocks for chasing champion cows at the county fair. As a small-town newspaper reporter, she covers local topics both big and small, but when her friend Luke is arrested for …

 1,444 total views,  4 views today

Sep 30 2022
2

Fallout by Carrie Stuart Parks

Fallout by Carrie Stuart Parks

Fallout
by Carrie Stuart Parks
September 12 – October 7, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Her carefully crafted life is about to be demolished.

After a difficult childhood, Samantha Williams craves simplicity: jigsaw puzzles, lectures at the library, and the students she adores in her role as an elementary art teacher in the dusty farming community of LaCrosse, Washington.

But when an SUV crashes into the school where she teaches, her entire world is upended. She manages to keep all of the children safe, but her car isn’t so lucky. Oddly, her purse—containing her driver’s license, credit cards, and other identification—is missing from the wreckage.

After authorities discover that the driver in the school accident was shot seconds before the crash, Samantha quickly becomes entangled in …

 726 total views,  6 views today