Posts Tagged: PICT

Nov 19 2022
1

Secrets of the Gold by Baer Charlton – Showcase & Giveaway

Secrets of the Gold by Baer Charlton – Showcase & Giveaway

Secrets of the Gold
by Baer Charlton
November 7 – December 2, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Concealed in his jacket are ingots of gold; he just doesn’t remember why.

A young girl running from an abusive foster home kidnaps the older biker with a mystery for a past.

Leaving the mining town in Colorado and crossing state lines, anything can happen.

What neither is looking for or expecting is friendship.

But in the cold of the desert night, life lessons can go both ways—even if they are not about a million dollars in gold.

Growing up is hard enough, even without the shooting.

 

Praise for Secrets of the Gold:

“kept me spellbound”

Michaele Caso

“you will have a very hard time …

 322 total views,  14 views today

Nov 18 2022
0

1 Last Betrayal by Valerie J. Brooks – Showcase + Giveaway

1 Last Betrayal by Valerie J. Brooks – Showcase + Giveaway

1 Last Betrayal
by Valerie J Brooks
November 14 – December 9, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

A complicated history. A deadly future. Can one woman survive another deep dive into the rotten underbelly of crime?

Angeline Porter craves a return to normalcy. But when the former criminal defense attorney receives an alarming text, she races in desperation to Florida only to find a ransacked apartment, a poisoned dog, and a missing half-sister. Determined to rescue her sibling, she follows a trail of shockingly incriminating clues and plunges into a life-or-death fight with the Boston mob.

Taking advantage of old ties with a charming FBI agent and trying to outsmart a violent syndicate boss with powerful federal connections, …

 484 total views,  8 views today

Nov 09 2022
2

Concrete Evidence by DiAnn Mills – Showcase + Giveaway

Concrete Evidence by DiAnn Mills – Showcase + Giveaway

Concrete Evidence
by DiAnn Mills
October 31 – November 25, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

On the family’s Brazos River Ranch in Texas, Avery Elliott helps run her grandfather’s commercial construction business. Raised by Senator Elliott, Avery has never doubted her grandfather is the man of integrity and faith she’s always believed him to be . . . until the day she finds him standing with a gun over the body of a dead man. To make matters worse, Avery’s just discovered a billing discrepancy for materials supposedly purchased for construction of the Lago de Cobre Dam.

Desperate for answers, Avery contacts FBI Special Agent Marc Wilkins for help. As Marc works to identify the dead man Avery saw, threats toward Avery create a fresh …

 1,476 total views,  8 views today

Oct 11 2022
0

The Counterfeit Wife by Mally Becker – Showcase & Giveaway

The Counterfeit Wife by Mally Becker – Showcase & Giveaway

The Counterfeit Wife
by Mally Becker
September 19 – October 14, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Philadelphia, June 1780. George Washington’s two least likely spies return, masquerading as husband and wife as they search for traitors in Philadelphia.

Months have passed since young widow Becca Parcell and former printer Daniel Alloway foiled a plot that threatened the new nation. But independence is still a distant dream, and General Washington can’t afford more unrest, not with food prices rising daily and the value of money falling just as fast.

At the General’s request, Becca and Daniel travel to Philadelphia to track down traitors who are flooding the city with counterfeit money. Searching for clues, Becca befriends the wealthiest women …

 660 total views,  6 views today

Sep 30 2022
2

Fallout by Carrie Stuart Parks

Fallout by Carrie Stuart Parks

Fallout
by Carrie Stuart Parks
September 12 – October 7, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Her carefully crafted life is about to be demolished.

After a difficult childhood, Samantha Williams craves simplicity: jigsaw puzzles, lectures at the library, and the students she adores in her role as an elementary art teacher in the dusty farming community of LaCrosse, Washington.

But when an SUV crashes into the school where she teaches, her entire world is upended. She manages to keep all of the children safe, but her car isn’t so lucky. Oddly, her purse—containing her driver’s license, credit cards, and other identification—is missing from the wreckage.

After authorities discover that the driver in the school accident was shot seconds before the crash, Samantha quickly becomes entangled in …

 726 total views,  6 views today

Aug 27 2022
0

All the Broken Girls by Linda Bond – Showcase + Giveaway

All the Broken Girls by Linda Bond – Showcase + Giveaway

All the Broken Girls
by Linda Bond
August 22 – September 16, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

When one falls

Crime reporter Mari Alvarez was never able to solve her mother’s murder ten years ago. But when a woman is gunned down on the doorstep of her West Tampa neighborhood, Mari can’t shake the eerie sense of connection.

The others will break

Now there have been two murders in two days. Each crime scene awash with arcane clues―and without a trace of DNA from the killer. And for each victim, a doll. The first is missing an eye. The second is missing a heart. But are these clues leading to the killer…or messages for Mari?

Unless she plays the game…

Caught up in a maelstrom of Old-World superstition, secrets, …

 1,008 total views,  6 views today

Aug 20 2022
1

Death at the Manor by Katharine Schellman

Death at the Manor by Katharine Schellman

Death at the Manor
by Katharine Schellman
August 8 – September 2nd, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

The tortured spirits of the dead haunt a Regency-era English manor—but the true danger lies in the land of the living in the third installment in the Lily Adler mysteries, perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn.

Regency widow Lily Adler is looking forward to spending the autumn away from the social whirl of London. When she arrives in Hampshire with her friends, the Carroways, she doesn’t expect much more than a quiet country visit and the chance to spend time with her charming new acquaintance, Matthew Spencer.

But something odd is afoot in the small country village. A ghost has taken …

 819 total views,  4 views today

Jul 31 2022
0

Edge of Dusk by Colleen Coble – Showcase & Giveaway

Edge of Dusk by Colleen Coble – Showcase & Giveaway

Edge of Dusk
by Colleen Coble
July 11 – August 5, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Even though secrets lie off the coast of Rock Harbor, the truth will set Annie Pederson free—if it doesn’t kill her first.

Nine-year-old Annie Pederson’s life changed the night her sister was kidnapped. The two had been outside playing on a dock, and Annie never forgave herself for her role in her sister’s disappearance. Twenty-four years later and now a law enforcement ranger, Annie is still searching for answers as she grieves a new loss: the death of her husband and parents in a boating accident.

But Annie and her eight-year-old daughter, Kylie, aren’t the only people in the town of Rock Harbor whose lives have been marred by tragedy. …

 983 total views,  4 views today

Jul 30 2022
0

Dead in the Alley by Sharon Michalove – Showcase & Giveaway

Dead in the Alley by Sharon Michalove – Showcase & Giveaway

Dead in the Alley
by Sharon Michalove
July 18 – August 12, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

 

Synopsis:

When Bay Bishop’s husband was murdered in the alley behind their northern Michigan restaurant, she thought she’d lost the love of her life.

Now she’s a suspect.

And her high-school boyfriend, who left her broken-hearted years ago, is one of the detectives on the case.

Book Details:

Genre: Traditional Mystery
Published by: Indie Published
Publication Date: August 10, 2022
Number of Pages: 320
ISBN: 1736918753 (ISBN13: 9781736918753)
Book Links: Amazon | Goodreads

Read an excerpt:

Derrick Anderson walked out the back door of the restaurant kitchen, pulling out a pack of cigarettes and his lighter. His wife, Bay, didn’t like him smoking …

 1,027 total views,  4 views today

Jun 30 2022
0

Dead Drop by James L’Etoile

Dead Drop by James L’Etoile

Dead Drop
by James L’Etoile
June 27 – July 22, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Hundreds go missing each year making the dangerous crossing over the border. What if you were one of them?

While investigating the deaths of undocumented migrants in the Arizona desert, Detective Nathan Parker finds a connection to the unsolved murder of his partner on a human smuggling run. The new evidence lures Parker over the border in search of the truth, only to trap him in a strange and dangerous land. If he’s to survive, Parker must place his life in the hands of the very people he once pursued.

Border violence, border politics, and who is caught in between. The forces behind it might …

 1,107 total views,  6 views today